You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It Is Time To Stop Using Steemit.com

in #busy5 years ago

As I said in my post "A Letter To Ned" it isn't inspiring that the demo that was to prove what is possible is sinking. On top of this, there is a trust level having the creator of Steem in charge of login security. I have mentioned it before elsewhere, but I can't bring myself to use an app where they don't even say who they are or where they can be reached legally if they are careless with our keys, or worse, do something criminal. It does not inspire trust in me to hand those keys over to someone who demands they remain anonymous.

I might be willing to use another interface at some point if they conduct themselves with transparency and run their own node. As it is, there is nothing on the Busy site explaining who they are and can be found, nor if they run a node.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80