You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Owes Us Nothing

in #busy6 years ago

Heh, I just wrote a post about how I am struggling to find motivation to keep on steeming. This is a great point of view. It really doesn't matter what I decide, as steemit will keep steeming on (and I know this fact, but still, an interesting thought.) However, it is hard to find the motivation in the lulls of Steemit. I have been on this platform for over 2 years. I have gone thru at least 4 waves of peaks to lulls, and we are in a lull right now. I love the times when Steemit is electric and everyone is abuzz about this platform. But I also know that it is the ones that trudge through the lull that can enjoy the peaks much more. I see you are very optimistic about Steemit. I struggle with that optimism, but appreciate seeing it from others. Thanks for the good read.

Sort:  

Don't forget to leave, start living and stop dying...

Thanks for the comment @queenmountain.

I appreciate what you are saying, it is tough to stay motivated when the feeds slow up and the content diminishes. Sadly, much of it seems to be along the lines with the price, when that drops people get discouraged.

I maintain my optimism by monitoring and writing about the development. What is taking place is astounding. I know there are a number of apps we will see in the next year that will be maga-hits. This will bring a ton of traffic.

I find that through it all, @steemhunt is still very vibrant. @dlike is starting to get some attention with more people posting and commenting on there.

So you feel the future success relies a lot upon the Dapps that will be coming out for the platform? What is your take on SMTs? I will check out @dlike, I have never heard of it before. I haven't done much with @steemhunt, but seems like a cool idea.

Yes my view is the applications are where it is at. When dealing with the masses, I dont think they will care anymore about blockchain than most of us do about tcp/ip, sntp, or flash. It is what is on the blockchains that will interest people.

Besides, when we see multi-chain applications, people will not even know what chain they are on. I parallel it to being on an app, lets say instagram. Start at home on the wifi, switch to the mobile network, then get to school or work and get on that wifi.

The entire time the person was on instagram...didnt even notice the shift in networks.

Heheheh that's a good point. The masses won't care about the blockchain, only us crypto nerd enthusiasts care about that. It will be about the outputs, such as the apps, that will bring in the crowds. As long as they are dummy proof, that is.

Ease of use is one of the biggest undertakings that developers in the entire cryptosphere are going to have to tackle. There will never be mainstream adoption with things so complicated.

crypto-nerd? Hey I made it up to nerd. Cool. Now if I could get to geek I could start helping to take over the world. 😀

I dunno man, geek is like scary high up there lol lol! I am by far a mega crypto nerd, and most my friends don't get it AT ALL but how to un-complicate things? It may never happen!

LOL Yes it is waaaay up there. They say it is good to have goals. I guess I should learning something about coding. Now that I think about it, it isnt that much of a goal.

Yeah I am a mega crypto nerd too. All crypto all the time. Few I ever speak to get it. As for how to uncomplicate it, I wish I knew.

Perhaps we need to think about using sock puppets.

I second sock puppets lol lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04