Loving Life With Our Incredible New Dog

in #busy5 years ago

Two days in, our new puppy “Sky” seems to be settling down in our house quite nicely, at least I would like to think so, lol. Sky is 5 months old and needed to be re-homed as the owner fell ill and could not look after her anymore. I feel so lucky to have the chance to take care of such a wonderful creature who deserves all the love in the world!

On the first day when we picked her up from the previous owner, the car journey was a bit long due to typical London traffic. Although Sky was really well behaved in the car, she was very stressed and even had a bit of car sickness, which ended up in throwing out some food. Poor baby! Fortunately, soon after we got home Sky became much more relaxed and chilled in the garden for a bit, thereafter recovering to her normal self which is super playful and active.

For the past two days, we have been playing with Sky a lot in the garden, learning what she likes and doesn’t like, trying to establish our bond with her. As a first-time dog owner, I can tell you that training Sky to toilet is quite challenging as you really need to know her habits and then go about setting a new routine for her. One or two accidents Sky already had in the house so far, but it is all a learning curve and I am sure she will get there eventually, lol!

Sky has her own two beds, one is a round tray that her previous owner gifted us and the other one is a large square mattress we bought from Pets at Home. However she slept literary everywhere on the floor but the beds! Also her sleeping positions made me laugh so much: Sleeping on the side, curled up, even backwards. So many yoga positions I would say, haha!

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg


Only two days in, Sky has already brought us so much joy and laughter which is something that I would never have imagined before. I would love to share every bit of this amazing journey with Sky, with all of you amazing Steemians. So stay tuned!!

Wen-Logo-final.jpg

Sort:  

Omg 😍 😍 😍 she is the absolute cuttest.
People who own dogs know the true meaning of unconditional love. Your dog will always greet you with a smile when you come home. He will never hate you - no matter what you do to him. They truly are a light in the lives of those who have them. 💚
I'm very happy Sky found a loving family to offer her the best of life.

What a beautiful and touching comment...

Awww! You are so sweet! Thank you Ezzy!💕

I cannot agree more! I just can't believe I am so lucky to have found Sky and hopefully we will share a lot of happy memories in the coming years!

So cute ....... and in a short time they just put us under their spell and your life is never the same again...just better.

Exactly, lol!! Do you have any dog?

I had one, but he died at 14 years. I have 3 cats which still keep me very busy. I now spoil my friend's dogs hahaa - I love all animals. Prefer them over most people....

So fun! I love animals. When we got Max he was tiny, he is still small weighing in at 10 pounds. We took him out to potty every hour when he was small during training.. He has never gone in the house. You could do it less but have a set schedule so Sky knows you will give her time to go.

Give it a name too. Time to pee pee...lol

Haha, good idea! Thanks Rebeccabe!

It is cute and ... big) People usually get new dog as a puppy. Nice photos!

Thank you :)

Resteeming ... good luck with Sky.

Thank you. :)

She is so cute, don’t worry about her sleeping on the floor, she’s just playing humble at the start lol 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol... I think so too. :)

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 6.01% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

I think it's a little sad, I have two Chihuahua dogs and when I come back from vacation they cry.

Awwwwwwwe, they missed you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85