One of My Favourite Spots in London - The One and Only "Gladstone Park"

in #busy5 years ago

"Gladstone Park" is located in the Dollis Hill area of North West London and is a favourite of mine. My husband @ezzy introduced this park to me a few years ago and so we has been going back there for many more. He spent much of his childhood there!

This lovely park is south-facing and covers more than 100 acres, which offers up great spaces to walk and play. It claims to be one of the busiest parks in Brent but whenever I was there, it never felt too crowded due to its large and wide open spaces.

The way the land climbs and dips is beautiful and there is a shallow, sloped pathway leading to the peak of the hill where one can enjoy an amazing view of London. While we take in the stunning view, @ezzy used to tell me his childhood stories as well as some nice memories in this park. How lovely!

There is also a wildlife pond at the top of the hill and a beautiful walled garden full of colourful flowers, I would love to take you guys there next time.

Allow me to share some photos I took during our last walk there.

Enjoy!

1.jpg

2.jpg

3s.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg


Wen-Logo-final.jpg

Sort:  

Gladstone Park? Well I can see why you love it, look at the green grass vegetation it's definitely nature at it's finest @rea and it's natural for @ezzy to like this place since he grew around the area, tell me how long did it take to cover the park on foot?

Hey there, thanks for the nice comment. It takes approx 15-20 minutes to walk around the whole park, lol.

Wow that's quite smooth lol, hope to see more parks pix in London

Wooo! What a world! So @ezzy is your husband? And I didn’t know up till now! He’s my good Steem friend. Those pictures are lovely, please when next are you guys likely going to visit Gladstone Park again? Please say me hello to @ezzy, tell him that @maxdevalue greeted, he’ll remember. Have lovely Friday @rea.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello @maxdevalue, thanks for dropping by. Yes @ezzy is my hubby and thanks for the greeting, lol. You too have a lovely weekend!

You’re a queen! Thanks a lot.

Posted using Partiko iOS

🌳

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 6.01% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

最喜欢这草坪,看着养眼,初夏坐下休息,肯定很舒服。

Posted using Partiko iOS

说得对,夏天在这里野餐挺不错,呵呵!

Hey,that was enjoyable place.you good photographer.

Thanks!

lovely quiet place :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83