Learn to write better

in #busy6 years ago

Writing has been a part of me for many years. I also dare to say that the hobbies and activities that are done in my spare time is writing, even I actually have a pent-up dream to be a writer. If I flashback the memory to a dozen years ago, it turns out when the elementary school already likes to write short stories, you know.

Screenshot_27.png

In the elementary school I have a notebook that is very small size. There my container spilled the ideas of a teenage boy whose mind was not baligh. I remember when the genre that is often chosen when writing is horror. Yes, I used to be a kid of horror fantasies typical of children, haha!

Investigate a calibaration, when my elementary is very like to read horror comics have sister popular in that era. There are serial Ghost Stories in Schools, Goosebumps and other horror comics Elex Media Komputindo output. The series of books that most make me addicted is Goosebumps, it still I read to junior high school if not mistaken, because it used to run on tv. (Anyone remember?)
IMG_20171030_102558.jpg

Come to think of it, horror readings are not really appropriate for elementary school children, because psychologically certainly cause paranoid. And sure enough, I'm kind of a coward, haha. However, because love to read horror-horror is probably the beginning of my writing talent appeared. A small notebook can contain many short stories that are certainly not too frightening. Unfortunately the notebook has not been there for a long time.

Moving into junior high school, I began to use computers as the demands of the times at that time. The writing container switches to the computer, no longer on the small notebook. Genre also changed, I'm not too focused to write a horror though sometimes still. The genre is more often chosen at that time ..... honestly I forget.

At high school, I seemed to be preoccupied with activities at school and out of school so I did not write hard. I do not remember exactly. Continue to college until it is no longer college as it is now, my way of thinking is ripe. My writing skills continue to be honed since college. The department that I took demanded me to read a lot of international journals andreview it and criticize it.

In those days the laptop became my choice to write. I also had a blog, (now still there but not touched anymore). However, my unique even less eager to write there. Though the blog is really the original container where good writings scattered, right?

Other friends are also many who write in FB, I actually never share any posts there because I do not like the atmosphere of FB hehe. I actually really like to write in Instagram, I usually write long-term caption. Being content contributors I also lakoni in college.

Naah ago when I am old age, mobile phone is a loyal friend inseparable to write. Indeed, since it is finished from college I tend to rarely write on laptops, just occasionally. The reason is that ideas often appear at unexpected times. So the most practical way to save stale ideas is to take a phone, open a notepad, type in the type, save it!

That's how fun it is to write again. Mobile is like my palace in writing. In this castle I became his queen. I can find information, reference reading and freely write down ideas that raged in the head. That is, every writer has his own court in writing. Want in the book, on a laptop or in hp, essentially take advantage of technology that exist in this era with the best in order to produce good also. Build your own palace in writing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04