You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splendid love under the rainbow

in #busy5 years ago

When you said the father was taken by the tsunami.. gosh! That's so sad. I loved this story, it's so well written and interesting. You make such lovely observations of them. Hope you are well xxx

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

yes, I was working for a humanitarian organization for years, but only 1 year on the island, they are mostly fisheries. But we brought them the way of farming veggies as well. There are many sad stories of disaster, dyou know Palu (Sulawesi) just got the Tsunami as well, but I dont have any resource to go there and help @riverflow

That's awesome they have more than one way to sustain themselves and make a living, and you've been part of that - much love! Yes, I knew about Sulawesi. Being Australian, we felt very close to the stories of the Tsunami as many of us have travelled to Indonesia and know the area fairly well, and really sympathised for everyone that was caught up in that terrible disaster. I was in England at the time but didn't leave the television for days - it freaked me out.

I would love to go to Sulawesi if I could @riverflow, ohh one more thing, I just remember of naturalmedicine contest, I will try to make the entry by tomorrow before and of the time

Oh that's fine... I will accept entries til next Tuesday really!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87