Best thriller Anime - Monster

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

images (46).jpeg
Source

Recently I saw the anime "Monster" and it goes straight up in my list of favorites. With so many animes I've seen, I wonder how I've missed this one.

Anyone who says that Deathnote is the best psychological thriller anime there is probably only saw Deathnote from the thriller genre. Deathnote is a masterpiece no doubt but it's not the only one.

Written by Naoki Urasawa, the story of Monster follows Japanese surgeon in Germany whose life takes a u-turn when he decides to save the life of a young boy shot in the head.

I can't tell too much without spoiling the series, but events because of that decision start a completely different story that you've ever seen before.

images (47).jpeg
Source

What makes this a masterpiece is its s3nse of realism and danger for all the characters.

There is no trace of magic, ki, nen, haki, chakra that animes nowadays have been accustomed to.
Just human beings doing humanly things, having human issues and struggles and dealing with them as normal people would do.

Even every minor character is given a backstory, a unique and a relatable personality, understandable motivation and a purpose and are important one way or other in this show.

a_nameless_monster_by_yushimarukun-d33b0cd.jpg
Source

Again,I won’t tell you too much in depth because of spoilers,but the main motives of this anime are to explore themes of duality of human nature, nihilism vs understanding of life, nature vs nurture, the delicate human psyche, redemption,and keeps reminding us o the question "is human nature good or evil?

Sometimes the author shows his own view and sometimes he leaves everything open to interpretation.

One more thing that pulled me in was the dynamic between the three main characters: the villain, the surgeon and the villains long lost sister. It's better than anything I've ever seen before.

I've always liked with great villains and this one is considered one of the best villains in anime and most will agree to this.
download (1).jpeg
Source

Even though this show is a bit old, all the technical details like sound, animation still hold up pretty good. The voice actors in both the sub and dub are good.

Ive watched so many animes, some I've like a lot, some not so much but Monster is clearly worthy of the masterpiece title.
The pacing is a bit slow so you'll need to give it a few episodes, and you won't regret watching this masterpiece.

For all Anime lovers out there this is not something you want to miss out on.
This was a completely different anime experience and I loved every bit of it.

images (3).png

Sort:  

I can relate to what you are saying. I watched this anime some years ago, and I can tell you, it is still for me one of the best animes I have watched. Also what you said about the villain is completely true. That kid is a genius. There are lots of great villains who are geniuses, but this kid is something different, something you can only get to know if you watch the anime.
Great recommendation!

I am the amine lover to be honest so i did not find any thing intresting in this blog..but i can say keep away yourself from the monster which always remain inside you ihope you got it..
Thanks for sharing..

Haha
Totally unrelated
Funny guy

Hehe..

I've always seen stuff about this series but haven't checked it out yet after all of these years. I think I may do so as I'm looking for a long series to get caught up into that's a little different from your typical long anime, such as most shounen.

You got a 2.65% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @rjunaid12!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Awesome work you,thanks a lot for sharing and have a great day.

yes it's very nice anime " A doctor first save a person then tried to kill it at last".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61