Light of Consciousness.

in #busy6 years ago

Do you know who else holds the space for the Light of Consciousness to rise? Besides all those people who live correctly as themselves, those people who Love their Self unconditionally, those who embrace and heal their pain; there is one type of people who I see serve their remaining Life as the door for the Light of Consciousness to emerge.

They are the old people.

I'm not talking about 40 years old. I'm talking about old people who are moving past their Chiron phase; especially those who are at their 80s, 90s and 100s.

In some countries, old people seem to be a burden for the society. What we do not realise is; not just they set a new benchmark for our physical body to live longer, they also holding the space for Light of Consciousness to rise. And they are doing it gracefully and peacefully.

Consciousness penetrates us gracefully and through Stillness. It is not so much about 'doing', which what young people busy doing. Old people, within their limited movement, is where Stillness holding the space for the Light to shine.

I have an uncle who is in his 90s (I guess). He didn't move that much anymore. He just lay down and sit if he feels like sitting. He talks when he feels like talking. He didn't hear so much anymore. For some people, they do not want to live until the age where Life is just about being still. It's frightening when the mind has to live in the old body. But I don't think old people like my uncle suffer the insane mind as we do.

They probably are the most peaceful human being and they are holding the space for us. So if you have old people around you, spend time with them. Learn from their wisdom. Be and feel the Stillness with them.

To All the old people around the world, Thank You and I Love you. To old women and men who are actively lives their Life, Thank You for making our collective human body healthy as a Nine Centered being.

Lights.jpg

The photo was taken in Ikea, Damansara.

Original post: instagram.com/yourpersonalmotivator


Rose Steemit divider02.jpg

Thank you for reading, I hope this can shed some lights on your journey!
Blessing to you all.

Comment and share your thoughts with me if you like.
#differentkindofmotivation

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Still in all. I’m not looking forward to it! 😱😱😱😱 #steemitbloggers

That gave me something to think about....
I learnt a lot in my Mum's last year
She was 69
But I understand what you are saying
Sometimes I am torn between the doing,achieving / being, enjoying....
I guess that's the midlife crisis... haha

We are all conditions to this life, we just need to be aware...

Being aware, being in the now
WIP :D

Aren't we all!

Yeah... different stages ;p

Wow @roselifecoach you really have it going on with the old people.

To All the old people around the world, Thank You and I Love you.

So sweet!

I spoke to my Aunt Jessie last week (105 years young on Nov 5th) she really lifts me up. I agree with this post..

Wow, 105 years young eh... Must be very peace and wise!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95