Ponderosa Elementary Final

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

My work results in a paycheck but it also results in physical structures that last for years. At the end of the day, looking at what we built is a large part of the payoff I get from the long hours and effort put in.
Five months ago I posted Ponderosa School Demo.
I wanted to share some pictures of the finished project.
20180902_160523.jpg
20180902_160451.jpg
20180902_160725.jpg
20180902_160713.jpg

Animated GIF-downsized_large.gif

Sort:  

howdy there roundhere! very good photos. So you took out the old school and now you have a gorgeous grass field there, that's wonderful!

There is parking in there also, but my pictures didn't show that.
I get tremendous gratification from driving by projects I have worked on for years after they are done.

howdy sir roundhere! oh so most of the jobs are local so you can see the results for years! that is really nice.

Thats a great project you have there! I understand the added payoff in seeing the finished product. I may add the benefit lasts years into the future. My father worked on large scale commercial projects in the midwest and even now, many years after his passing, when I happen to see a building he built I say out loud, 'my dad built that'.

It looks good...it looks damned good!

Yep. You get it.Thanks.

Beautiful school. Must be nice to see your completed work in person.

Yes. That's always been significant for me. It's corny, but I still get a kick out of seeing simple driveways I have built, even though they may have different owners that don't know who I am. I think it would be the same for someone who built a blockchain or an app as well.

@roundhere, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97