You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do You Think You Will Be Paying For Lunch in 5 Years?

in #busy5 years ago

Crypto is for sure the future of payments, but I hope that it wont be a dystopian one with a centralized form, being everyone subject to totalitarian surveillance.

As long there is no widespread crypto with privacy like monero, I ll stick to my good ol' relyable cash :)

Sort:  

What do you mean by the word dystopian? I hope to be able to pay with a crypto like Bitcoin for my coffee in 5 years from now!

Dystopian in the Sense of having people enslaved by Technology. Like in George Orwell

In my area you can even get coffee buying in steem
https://steemit.com/steemit/@einsteinpotsdam/hello-steemit-this-is-einstein-kaffee-bistro-potsdam-we-are-officially-on-steemit-com

So i don't need to wait 5 years for that :)

Wow this is great! Did you try it yourself?

Nah I dont have any Business around this place and it would Take me One hour to get there.

But since now we were talking about it, I consider to Go there when I got some time. I Imagine it clould be fun to pay for a coffee with my steem Wallet! I ll definitely tell you about it if I Go ;)

Maybe you can make a video about it and put it on DTube!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64092.96
ETH 3145.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88