You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube Listed As One Of The Alternatives To The Google Empire

in #busy5 years ago

I never got why people hated ads so much...
Ads are a great way for sites to earn money-what not is them having your data. But that not with ads itself. I kinda wish Steem apps that want ads used Dlick or A-ads to protect user privacy more but oh well....

Sort:  

I agree. Yeah ads can be annoying, but they're a perfectly legitimate form of revenue for a website.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope we can see a Brave like model that can allow us to choose to view them and get tokens for doing so. @partiko has just done it for their points system and I don’t mind spending a minute or two in return for a small upvote.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Indeed that actually a great idea. One problem I have with it though is that it uses ad system that tracks user data. But it a great step foward right now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23