Goodbye Dreads

in #busy5 years ago

It's been a good run dear dreads,


IMG_3484.jpg


now it's time for CHANGE


IMG_3491.jpg


Lots of energy stored in 4 years of dreadlocks!
I was a different person when these formed...


IMG_3482.jpg


The mere fact that I'm resistant to cutting them
means it's definitely time to let go


IMG_3483.jpg


Out with the old, in with the new!


IMG_3486.jpg


This album might be more photos of myself than I've ever posted to the blockchain combined 😂


IMG_3485.jpg


So very interesting how I never thought I'd have dreadlocks


IMG_3488.jpg


...and so very interesting that this is the most anxiety I've ever had in changing my look!


IMG_3490.jpg


So excited to release the past and who I have been


IMG_3504.jpg


to become what I will be


IMG_3509.jpg


lion's gate portal opens


IMG_3513 2.jpg


and it's time to cut the mane


IMG_3514 2.jpg


life is an incredible process


IMG_3522 2.jpg



becoming, being, letting go


IMG_3525 3.jpg


becoming, being, letting go


IMG_3527 2.jpg



repeat until the end of time




...after coming soon











✨💛✨ Sara!

Sort:  

🔥🔥🔥

People used to ask me what my first ayahuasca experience was like. I told them "Dieing is going to be a piece of cake after that!" LoL

Perhaps it is the same with you and your dreads :-)

Cutting the first one was the hardest, and after that I am indeed ready for life to bring it on!!!

The first cut is the deepest :-)

Baby I know!! 🎶

You're very brave and courageous to go through with it; can't change the beautiful you though!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :)

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Thank you for your support @miti!!!

It's a pleasure! What did you do with the Dreads? Garbage or you even made a special case for them? :p

Congratulations @saramiller! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22