Hubris? __A Drop in the Ocean post___

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

National pride is a mystery to me
You see
Claiming you're a child of the earth
Yet clinging to your land of birth

Better yet, feeling proud for something you haven't achieved
and hailing for beliefs that are misconceived

You crave a sense of belonging
but you're blind to what your pride might bring

© Hamideddine Bouali.jpg
© Hamideddine Bouali

Sort:  

It's an interesting perspective - loved talking about this in the show! You explained it ever more deeply there and I so appreciated it :)

Great job today!!!

Thank you ! It wouldn't have been possible without you :D

Great post @sarcastic.taco I loved your take on this subject :) It was nice to see you in Buddyup today :)

Feeling's mutual ! I liked what you shared with us in the show! ^_^

You couldn't have said it better. Sometimes patriotic pride is stupid. First of all, what your ancestors achieved is not what you achieved; so pride for having a good history or country does not make any sense. Secondly, as you said, we are children of the Earth. We should not celebrate our nation thriving over the pain and struggle of others; we should be more united.

Absolutely fabulous post! We were so thrilled with your motivation yesterday to jump right into the Drop in the Ocean post! I hope you had fun! Thursday - shall we try PYPY? :)

It was a fun experience and I enjoyed diving right in hahaha! I'll definitely take part in PYPY next! I mean why not! xD

Wonderful and powerful poetry right there with a great message that it carries!
unknown.png

Thank you, I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64