You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Watching BTC charts is hell

in #busy6 years ago

Speaking of videogames.

Are you familiar with a nifty device called the SD2SNES? It's a flashcart that allows loading ROMs onto an SNES cart, and through an interface makes it possible to play those ROMs on actual Super Nintendo hardware.

I'm not a fan of piracy if it's possible to purchase the original game (I'm also a collector) but some games which are hard to impossible to find, it's a great tool.

Also, in speedrunning it's almost a necessity because games - such as Mega Man X - have practice rom hacks that allow immediate stage select for any stage, as well as savestates in order to practice a particular segment.

I also tend to play even the games I own SD2SNES since it allows me to not wear out the cartridges.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84