You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time To Make STEEM A Huge Success By Dropping The Focus On "Quality"

in #busy6 years ago

What are you babbling about? Quality posts haven’t been the focus for at least a year, almost two.

The only focus is who you know. That’s it. No one even reads the posts.

Sort:  

While your posts suck, this comment does not. You're so right.

You dont like his posts, but i do.

That is the whole point.

Also, there is always the flags...

Wasn't expecting to explain the irony of my comment, but the pun was intended.

"No one even reads the posts."

Damn, i suck at detecting written sarcasm...

No worries, we all suck!

I disagree.

As mankind, we are on a journey to discover who we are. Social Media are just like a psychadelic drug that opens the minds of us childs to the vastness of a universe. A universe, we will never fully understand.

Some people under the influence of steemit, like you @schattenjaeger, will focus on networks and conections as the common thread, others actually look for ideas, like @steemonsters e.g., which I find fascinating.

As a recent joiner, I will likely never meet the most of you in person. But I wonder what's going on in your worlds and most networks like twitter+FB don't allow peaking through the own filter bubble.

I agree, with @taksmaster4450 that it is becoming less attractive to post stuff, but I think it`s because the competition is getting harder. I disagree with @taksmaster4450 in that people aren't allowed to post what they want. They actually post a heap of crap (which btw Mark Zuckerberg's filtering out for us automatically... most of the time...)

Anyhow, I will soon start posting some quality content for you to see what I love about my funny little universe that might enrich your lifes. I am anxiously preparing for weeks now, because the air atop the trending list gets thiner and thiner... cross fingers!

I can see your Facebook posts if your posts are marked public for the whole world. I've always made posts public online. That is kind of the point for me. I want people to see it. But yeah, Twitter can be more public than Twitter and YouTube even more. Beyond that, Steem is even more public than all of them. I love how Steem competes with Minds, Gab, Bitchute, http://1776Free.com is new, Real Video, etc. I prefer Dlive over Dtube.

I read posts. I certainly as hell don't typically listen to things. I read faster than people can talk.

Readers are leaders. Better to read faster than to be left behind. Revenge of the nerds time.

I wouldn't say I'm nerdy, just deaf so reading is kinda my shtick xD

What is the difference between a nerd and a geek? I might be more of a geek maybe.

Depends on the time of the terminology. Geek is more someone that consumes media like Star Wars, Star Trek, anime, etc while a nerd is generally someone who is very technologically savvy.

20 years ago a geek is someone that eats live small animals.

Yeah, terms do change. I'm all about Star Wars, Trek, and everything.

Now that's geeky.

Steemit is a social news community and not just like any other social media platform.

Please follow and read articles posted in @steemitblog to know more developments to the platform. It's good to have these apps built on steem but there should be guidelines in using these apps. @steemitblog is raising awareness to this matter and how the public can identify contents made in Steemit and contents made from DApps.

Steemit was envisioned to be a platform for authors. If the above mentioned will come to happen, we're only bringing in many users and not much published quality content for a social news community like Steemit.

While we can bring in many users for DApps, which more likely works like a social media app, contents posted on these apps should be identifiable from contents made in Steemit.

In that sense, steem may be great in value and Steemit won't be referred as broken.

Yeah, Steem is many things, and that is why I love #InformationWar

That's a little unfair.

1% read something of what other people write.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow and one percent of 7 billion people could be a lot, generally.

Blimey... now that's optimism!

Posted using Partiko Android

I am not sure what floats this boat for any of you but I personally like the community aspect I am finding here in only a months time that took a year on Twitter and Facebook was already built into it. As soon as I joined I had 200+ friends because they were ahead of me. And that was almost 20 Years ago. I haven't been down voted.... Yet. I see I have a few following me that are following 10,000 people. And there number rank is 3. What is that about?

Oh well I'm going to shut up and read some more.

I grew up in a church service. Literally. And the best sermons were the short ones. But just today I downloaded a sermon from 1750. I love history!

Most people won't read this either. But I get points on partiko that I can redeem for upvotes.😎

Posted using Partiko Android

You downloaded the text from a 1750 sermon or like an audio reproduction of it? I love history and yeah, some try to follow a lot of people. I am following over 10K on Gab and like 30K on Minds but only like 7 or more on Steem. Yeah, some have a smaller reputation, like Bernie Sanders had a negative -13 score or something and some like 3 or 7 or something. I love the community aspect too. I'm oatmeal.

I will have to get the story to you and the link. It's got a lot of history .. I think you will like it. Oatmeal?!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, people call me oatmeal because I love to eat oatmeal and you are what you eat and I'm Joey or Oatmeal and history can repeat itself and it is good to know it to know what we should and should not do, what works and what does not work and everything in between.

I like the posts myself. But it's the comments that I love. Loved you in Terminator btw.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like the posts I find at #InformationWar

Upvoted. Resteemed. Unread.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57810.33
ETH 2939.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70