You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Holding, What About You? Let's Organize..

in #busy5 years ago

There's some stuff happening in the UK initiated by @pennsif, have a look at posts under @steemclub-uk for some of the ideas; @pennsif's radio show on Thursday will also pick up and explore some of these ideas. I was just having a conversation a minute or two ago about developing a network in the city where I am. I'm holding, by the way, it was my intention, can't see any good reason to change. The issue of increasing and retaining new users has been around for longer than the past 24 hours.

Sort:  

I think, on just about all fronts, the baton has been firmly and squarely handed over to the Community.

What we, collectively, do next will determine whether Steem survives, thrives, lives or dies...

My feeling is to tackle it from the ground up - Think Global, Act Local... and all jazz.

I have set up @steemclub-uk to push Steem in the UK. It set out to be a promotional operation, but I am feeling and fearing it is now turning into a rescue mission.

RETENTION - is our big word of the day.

If we can't plug the ever widening holes in the bottom of the bucket, there is no point pouring in more at the top...



I've been thinking about that and re-evaluating. Opportunity for a more grounded approach. I was never much one for hype, I prefer to work steadily. The fundamental ideas for cryptocurrency and getting it into the hands of more people and the opportunities this provides for tackling social problems are still there but thankfully we can discard all the unhelpful talk about going to the moon. I agree with @whatsup that delay or loss of SMTs would be a blow, but perhaps we can influence that.

Yes all future moonshots have been cancelled.

We need to fix #planetsteem first.

Totally agree retention has always been an issue. Especially while the price is down. However, I think the delay in SMTs isn't going to help a bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84