Dolmen, The Ancient Stone Monuments, In Gocahng Area, Korea.

in #busy6 years ago

Gochang area is one of the most famous place in the world for the Dolmen of the ancient stone monument.
Nobody knows the reason why there are so many Dolmen in Gochang area.
Actually Korea has the most Dolmen in the world.
And nobody knows why the dolmen were concentrated in this area.

Strangely enough it was my first time to drop by Dolmen in Gochang, even though I had traveled this area several times before.
It was regrettable this visit was not so perfect condition for me to look around Dolmen area.
I had some pain on my knee, and it was not comfortable to walk through the up-and-down terrains.

There was a museum for Dolmen. The design of the building was so excellent.
The motif of the design was the Dolmen.

P5270895.JPG
But it was somewhat sorry that the contents of the museum were not so .....

It was said that Dolmen were made in the Bronze ages.
It was an early stage of chiefdom when the dolmen had been made.
Even in this chiefdom society, they could organize this kind of works needed high level of cooperation.

The reason why Gochang is famous for Dolmen was Many Dolmen were concentrated in one area.
You could see the most Dolmen in one place in the world, here in Gochang.
I could look around only one area close to the museum due to my painful knee.

Though, it was an one area, I could see the several types of Dolmen.
Originally Dolmen was the grave tomb, but only few Dolmen have been excavated until now.
The proper investigation and study must be needed in near future.

In this posting, I’d like to show you the panoramic scene of Dolmen.

P5270902.JPG

P5270906.JPG

P5270903.JPG

P5270907.JPG

P5270919.JPG

P5270932.JPG

P5270934.JPG

P5270952.JPG

P5270953.JPG

At the end of the slope of the hill, there were amount of small pieces of stones which must be the remaining in the process of making Dolmen.

P5270926.JPG

P5270929.JPG

It seemed that Dolmen were scattered without any order at first glance.
But if you look at carefully, you could find out there was some kind of order.
In next posting I’d like introduce the appearances of Dolmen more in detail.

Sort:  

Ah, prehistoric archeology is fantastic. Also in my region there are several Dolmens

I'd like to see dolmens in your region.

I would also like to discover what those Dolmens in Gochang for myself @slowwalker and see what they mean and who built them. They are truly a masterpiece of the ancient world but I am seeing that they commemorate some ancient rulers of might and power, maybe some Ancient Korean leaders and I am not surprised if that will be.

Thank you,
I think so, it must be the tombs of the rulers of the ancient society.
Then how the ordinary people in the ancient society had been buried ?

So amazing photos! Thank for sharing, so an interesting article. You write very creative and inspirational articles my dear friend @slowwalker!

Thank you my dear friend.
How are your days ?

It's very natural Seeing the view gives peace to the mind. This place attaches to yourself.

自然之美意境无穷∞
The beauty of nature is endless.

slowwalker, Do u like Greenri?

dolmen beautiful, there museum that around very natural place with green plants, @slowwalker,🙂

bello lugar que conexion tan mistica siento

@slowwalker, Gochang area is most impressive to see. It's creative backgrounded location. I'm wondering to see those Dolmen. I feel looks scary mood. But most of relaxation location around green coloring environment. Absolutely brilliant photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01