You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There Is Always Hope!

in #busy5 years ago

@futuremind glad you have been clear of using the substance that drove you to suicide years ago. 2 years is great, that shows you have the will power to change and I can tell by the way you write and produce content you are not damaged. As people that are cannot be consistent and you have shown you are capable of making good content regularly. Best of luck in the future and thanks for the kind words you have given me on my journey. Glad to hear yours is improving as well.

Sort:  

Thank you for these kind words friend. The substances were alcohol and cocaine, but alcohol was much more problematic during the course of the addiction. It was a precursor to the cocaine usually. This is one of the reasons Steem is so meaningful to me, it came along when I needed it the most I think.

I did manage to come out unscathed! I lost count of how many times I hit this noggin on concrete or tile floors, and I'm so very grateful that permanent damage was not a result. For fragile creatures, we really defy logic at times, and gives meaning to the idea of "I'm here for a purpose." What are the odds that an expert Marine riflemen would fumble a suicide attempt with the proper tools on hand? Seems like the odds are pretty low, so something surely intervened! You can call that "something" whatever suits you :)

Steem is a special place, we're like a family here. I've seen real tears, moments of triumph, hardship, and even people passing away. We've seen it all on Steem, and we've only just begun.

I'm enjoying this journey with you friend, I wish you the best of luck as well, and can't wait to see what this flourishes into for us all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82