For Content Lovers: Quote Collection & Overview of my best articles

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

thumbnail 2.jpg

I'm going full narcissist mode here. I compiled a list, providing quality quotes from some of my previous articles. This serves as an overview and as a little teaser in addition to thumbnail and title, so you know what to expect from the article before opening it. It could also possibly create an incentive for people to actually click on the link and read the content that way.

So this is for my followers (over 350 after only 2 months, thanks!) and for people who are interested and have enough time to read articles on Steemit (especially mine 😉).

I'll start off with one of my favorite quotes by myself...short and blunt but also deep and funny:

Everybody who generalizes is stupid. ;-)
@spreadfire1


Quote Collection

  • sorted chronologically, old articles first
  • view on busy.org for best visibility
Date / ThumbTitle / Quote
09.03.2018Enjoying and appreciating the little things / Slowing Down
thumbnail dandelion quality.jpgTo sound a little philosophical, I would say running is more selfish than walking.
11.03.2018How to: Use your Android mobile device as streaming camera with OBS
thumbnail OBS Screenshot Finished.pngStep 1: Install Android app IP Webcam, Step 2: Setup Android app IP Webcam, Step 3: Setup OBS to use IP Webcam, Step 4: Profit! ;-)
13.03.2018spreading the fire
thumb LAN Party 2001.pngBut I would have had to give up all that to improve my skills enough to be able to compete with the world's best.
14.03.20185k views on reddit - 500 views on steemit - 0 votes?!
thumb reddit vs steemit.pngIs the system rigged and newcomers have no chance getting seen, no matter the quality of their content? Illuminati, Aliens, conspiracy...? ;-)
16.03.2018Spring is coming!
thumb spring.pngNot only animals like us are feeling that, but all kinds of organisms are getting ready for this stage of their life cycle.
19.03.2018Freedom, Friends and Love. A 600 km Roadtrip to Italy
thumbnail Roadtrip September 2012.pngMaybe as a protection mechanism, I learned to expect little, so I couldn't be disappointed too easy and be even happier if the unexpected happened.
22.03.2018FYI AFK BRB, 2 Weeks Through Germany To Paris And Back Again
thumb caravan.pngInstead of writing about old memories [...], I am making new ones to write about.
24.03.2018Happy Easter (in a non-religious sense)
thumbnail happy easter.pngReligion and men (yes, male humans, who oppressed females) in the name of religion are responsible for centuries of suffering, misery, pain, death and war with no end in sight.
09.04.2018Planting And Growing Pumpkins Day 1
thumbnail small.jpgLet's hope for no more frost this spring and may the snails have mercy on my pumpkins ;-)
11.04.2018Unhumble Bragging - a short compilation of my notable victories
thumbnail win vs xixo rank 2 legend.pngYes, I am a little proud of myself and feel no shame in bragging about my accomplishments. ;-)
17.04.2018Placebos are dangerous!
thumbnail comic small.pngAt a certain degree of ugliness you can start calling it art.
20.04.201850 Days Later: Summary Of My Steemit Experience After 50 Days
thumbnail small.jpgKeep working on yourself. One of the strongest skills to have is to recognize your own mistakes and weaknesses and improve upon them!
25.04.2018Embrace The Moment
thumbnail small.pngDon't become an attention-slave 🙉 📴Because your attention is the most precious thing you have in life.
28.04.2018How To: Live-Stream To Multiple Platforms Simultaneously. OBS to nginx to DLive, Restream, Twitch, YouTube
thumb restream flowchart.pngMaybe just for the sake of it (like me, because I can) or for the potential of getting viewers over from one platform to another,[...]
30.04.2018Small things can be sensational, if you let them
thumb dandelion bee.pngSpringtime is so colorful and rich in variety, even just looking at the same tree or meadow a few days apart is a spectacle in itself.

Wow, that's a long list,

did you put your whole Steemit blog timeline in there?
Not quite, I left some articles out too, but there were so many quotable statements that I had a hard time cutting.

I guess I'm just that wise... ;-)
@spreadfire1

Have a great weekend everyone, because just nice is not good enough! Take care! :-)


Help me out using these referral links

  • busy.org - the largest and most feature-rich alternative to Steemit
  • Get more followers with SteemEngine

My videos and live streams

dlive.io/@spreadfire1

I'm not really active there, but if you wanna check out my old content:
twitch.tv/spreadfire1
youtube.com/spreadfire


My latest top articles:

 Philosophy
thumbnail small.pngEmbrace The Moment
 Steemit / Story
thumbnail small.jpg50 Days Later: Summary Of My Steemit Experience After 50 Days
 Tutorial
thumb restream flowchart.pngHow To: Live-Stream To Multiple Platforms Simultaneously. OBS to nginx to DLive, Restream, Twitch, YouTube
 Heroes of the Storm DLive Stream
thumb hots azmo.png[Heroes of the Storm] Best Azmodan EU!
Sort:  

At a certain degree of ugliness you can start calling it art.

The above is my favorite. I like the way you structured them @spreadfire1 Care to give me the link to the guide on how to do it this way.

Off to read the post https://busy.org/@spreadfire1/placebos-are-dangerous

Hi @oladokun, thanks for reading. :-)
There is no one way to do it, I'm also still figuring out the best look. It requires a lot of tinkering and fine tuning until you get the desired result.
Here's one of many basic guides: How to Construct a 2 or 3 Column Table using Steemit's Raw Markdown Editor! Tutorial and Codes for Beginners

Okay, thanks

Wow! That's a lot of work put into this...
but I must say I do like: Everybody who generalizes is stupid - lol
Have a great day!! :)

Thanks for reading! :-)
Yeah, classic spreadfire1 ;-)
Have a great day as well! I have to remind myself often enough (or be reminded by others) of the wise or pseudo-wise stuff I say and write...

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 7.32% upvote!
I was summoned by @spreadfire1. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

appreciator payout in the amount of $50 STU, $105 USD.
buildawhale payout in the amount of $40 STU, $84 USD.
upme payout in the amount of $35 STU, $73 USD.
rocky1 payout in the amount of $32 STU, $68 USD.
promobot payout in the amount of $22 STU, $47 USD.
sneaky-ninja payout in the amount of $6 STU, $12 USD.
upmewhale payout in the amount of $1 STU, $3 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $186 STU, $391 USD before curation, with approx. $47 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @spreadfire1 and is by no means a judgement of your work.

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

You got a 1.28% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @spreadfire1!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Resteem bot Service! Promote Your New Post.Find New Freinds - Followers - Upvotes. Send 0.400 SBD and your post url in memo and we will resteem your post to 9000+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

You got a 2.73% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @spreadfire1!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84