[Gardening] Size is no Qualifier of Beauty

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

CIMG3686.JPG

Size doesn't matter. A sentence every man likes to hear. ;-)
I got a little off-topic just for the lulz and a sexy title + introduction here.

Size is no qualifier of beauty.

What I was really referring to were all the beautiful creatures, both big and small, in this short photo series.
Majestic like a cow or wee like a bee.
Both are beautiful in their own way.

While my pumpkins are still growing and growing both indoors and outdoors - more on that in the next episode of my series Planting And Growing Pumpkins - I wanted to provide a small change of scenery with some idyllic nature photography.

Yep, I just copied that sentence from my last gardening article to see if anybody would actually notice. ;-)

The previous article of this series:

30.04.2018Small things can be sensational, if you let them
thumb dandelion bee.pngSpringtime is so colorful and rich in variety, even just looking at the same tree or meadow a few days apart is a spectacle in itself.

Pictures taken with my Casio EX-H10, close up shots with Best Shot scene Flowers (macro mode, high saturation).

Join me on a little tour through my garden

CIMG3745.JPG
Small garden pond with goldfish (Carassius auratus)

A water strider (family Gerridae) snuck onto this goldfish picture
Water strider distracting attention from a common newt (Lissotriton vulgaris)

CIMG3720.JPG
Red currant bush (Ribes rubrum)

Red currant, unripe
Jostaberry hybrid (Ribes × nidigrolaria)


Wild garlic (Allium ursinum) beneath walnut tree

Wild garlic blooming


Got some new plants: Pepper and Tomato
Blooming feral arugula (Eruca sativa) between the terrace bricks' gaps

Several different stages of a dandelion blossom (Taraxacum officinale)
Getting some blue into the mix

Bee (Apis mellifera) on blossoming dandelion
Bumblebee (Bombus) flying after I released it - it was trapped inside the house

CIMG3707.JPG
Wind blowing over a barley (Hordeum vulgare) field

Cows (Bos primigenius taurus) on the meadow in front of our house


Have a great day, everyone, because just nice is not good enough! Take care! :-)


Help me out using these referral links

  • busy.org - the largest and most feature-rich alternative to Steemit
  • Get more followers with SteemEngine

My videos and live streams

dlive.io/@spreadfire1

I'm not really active there, but if you wanna check out my old content:
twitch.tv/spreadfire1
youtube.com/spreadfire


My latest top articles:

20.04.2018Steemit / Story
thumbnail small.jpg50 Days Later: Summary Of My Steemit Experience After 50 Days
28.04.2018Tutorial
thumb restream flowchart.pngHow To: Live-Stream To Multiple Platforms Simultaneously. OBS to nginx to DLive, Restream, Twitch, YouTube
04.05.2018Philosophy / Overview
thumbnail small.pngFor Content Lovers: Quote Collection & Overview of my best articles
08.05.2018Heroes of the Storm DLive Stream
thumbnail small.pngProtoss Shirt Day! Master playing Protoss heroes only
Sort:  

What a nice tour in your garden @spreadfire1. Your garden has it all, not just plants but fishes and cow as well. I have also little garden at home but only plants are there.

Thank you @marycres! :-)
That's nice, plants are great!
Well, technically the cows are neither mine nor in my garden, but I can see them from here. Such beautiful, majestic beasts.

Love photos of your garden. Garden is one of my passions. I used to have a small Koi pond, had 6 of them. I started to name them, but I could not keep the name straight. So, I called all of them as Mary.

Thank you! :-)
lol, Mary, hilarious xD

Oh wow such a nice place 😍

I love the cow love is not imagined!

Good post and also different. Upvote for that !!
And also the cow 👇

IMG-20180505-WA0003.jpeg

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-09T12:51:24
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 32.50/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, your post received 24.19% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @spreadfire1! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

You got a 7.86% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @spreadfire1! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

therising upvote in the amount of $27.27 STU, $52.91 USD.
promobot upvote in the amount of $19.71 STU, $38.24 USD.
mercurybot upvote in the amount of $4.01 STU, $7.77 USD.
spydo upvote in the amount of $2.81 STU, $5.45 USD.
oceanwhale upvote in the amount of $1.11 STU, $2.16 USD.

For a total calculated value of $55 STU, $107 USD before curation, with approx. $14 USD curation being earned by the paid voters.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11