You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Us Choose A Baby Name. I’ll Even Pay You.

in #busy6 years ago

APSU ESA KRYPTIKSON

Jokes aside. Choosing a baby name is super hard, and you also have to take your last name into account. I can't, so my suggestions won't be adjusted to that. Read first and last name together, and test out the initials, before picking one.

And my friend Lana would also suggest, read it backwards at least once.

Tobias (can be shortened to Toby and not many "mean" nicknames)
Florian (I guess this one is pretty German, no idea if they use it in the USA. Usually shortened to "Flo")
Charles (Charly, might get stupid "Prince Charles" jokes tho)
Matthias (Also very common in Germany. Matti? Matt?)
Felix (Who wouldn't want to be called "The lucky one"?)

This is harder than I thought, because I had to take English pronunciation into account and I hate most names in English.

I'm also generally one for "common, but not 1 in 3" names, because that tends to ease potential problematic situations ("Marc number 5", "How the hell do you spell Asheleyeh?").

Sort:  

Lana was right to suggest reading the name backwards... Oh i had a good.laugh with this one.
😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

And you’ll never realize how many people you hate.

And it has to satisfy the other person as well.

My parents both made a list, swapped it, then crossed out what they didn't like. That's how I ended up with a super generic first name.

Fun fact, had I been a boy, I'd be called Lucas. Which is too, incredibly generic.

I was going to be a Candy if I were a girl.

Instead I was a Brandon. Apparently an extremely popular name that year. 5 Brandon’s in my class my first day of school.

Ah, so you know the pain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67