BeachWednesday Photography "Rocky Beachfront" by Sunscape

in #busy5 years ago

20151104_101529.jpg

I love sitting at this little spot on Lake Ontario, N.Y. It is small, quiet and often only has a few people around during the early part of the day. My husband and I love to bring our little CoCo for a walk here.

beachwednesday lake sunscape.jpg


IMGP1654.JPG


Have a great day everyone!
#BeachWednesday another fun challenge for us all to enjoy, have a fun day everyone! Thank you @Lizanomadsoul for overseeing the beach challenge created by @uwelang.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Website
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
Sunscape's Soap Shop

Sort:  

I have a lot of fond memories of visiting Lake Ontario. The Great Lakes are amazing. I like how there are so many different kinds of rocks along the shoreline, because the glaciers brought so many rocks from far, far away. Your second photo shows that so well! Enjoy your beach! :D

Thank you for visiting today. I love going to the lake, all the great lakes are so wonderful. The rocky shore is so cool, as I love looking for unusually shaped ones. ;-) We also have our Finger Lakes here as well, and they are all so different. Great places to vacation.

I visited Seneca Lake and the Finger Lakes National Forest years ago. It's the smallest national forest in the US and was worth the visit! It was beautiful country, for sure. I was surprised how it felt like there was so much history all around, too.

That is great that you got to see some of the areas key points. This part of NY is packed with history. I don't think one could ever get to see all of what NY has to offer, and I live here. lol

I was especially surprised by Watkins Glen State Park at the south end of Lake Seneca. I always thought Watkins Glen was just an auto racing track. But the canyon in the State Park was beautiful. New York has a lot of beautiful nature!

The Glen is one of my favorite places to visit. We may go this summer and walk from the top down instead of from the bottom. It would be so much easier for me that way. I have some gorgeous photos from my last visit but have no idea where they are.

This place look so beautiful and relaxing 💙

Good morning Denisse, It is a wonderful place to just enjoy the morning.

It must be great to be able to visit this beautiful place. Good morning dear Wanda

It is very nice, not like your beautiful island though. ;-)

What a beauty. It is a pleasure to live on this island. I want everything to improve and not have to leave

Water looks real clean. Where's CoCo?

Here she is! IMGP5024.jpg

Little guy, cute.

We love her, just the right size for us. I have always had big dogs, she is the smallest of them all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95