Very Interesting Things With @dlike

in #busy5 years ago

People who regularly follow my blog know about the application @dlike since I covered it a number of times.

For those who missed it or are unaware of what that application is, dlike.io is a cross between Pinterest and Reddit.

image.png

This site enables users to load content quickly that they find interesting. Similar to Reddit, it can be a link that will post to the site. Unlike Reddit, which is basically text, all posts on dlike.io appear as pictures from which people can link to the original story.

In addition to links, one is also able to upload photographs taken. This is really handy with the beta introduction of the Android app. Anything that one finds interesting is as simple as a snap of a pic and an upload to the site.

Of course, like other Steem-based interfaces, @dlike allows commenting and upvoting in addition to the posting. Any upvotes receive the same payout based upon the default of the Steem blockchain. @dlike also rewards by giving Dlike coins for posting and commenting. There is also a reward of 5 tokens for each award a referring user gets.

At present, they are in the process of passing out 5M tokens to Steemians. Here is a post about how one can go about earning them.

https://busy.org/@dlike/5-million-dlike-tokens-airdrop-as-dlike-turns-100-days

Now that I gave an overview, I want to get to the main points of this article.

We all know that applications are seeking SP delegation. This applicaition is no exception and they offer a 1:1 payout on a daily basis. Hence, if one delegates 100 SP, the weekly payout will be 700 dlike. This is fairly straightforward.

The only problem is this is not how it is working. My delegation to @dlike is 1000 SP and my payout in dlikes was over 15K for the week. This is over double the number earned per day. How is this?

I found out the answer is in how many are delegating. The @dlike team is paying the full bounty of delegation payouts each week. Since there are not enough delegations in there, people are receiving more than double what they ordinarily would. This could be a golden opportunity for those willing to take advantage of it.

Of course, by posting this I might be cutting off my nose (shooting myself in the dlike wallet) but so be it. If one was considering delegating to that application, it might be a good time to do it. They are still paying out dlikes for the delegation at a premium pace. Like most applications, being an early adopter has advantages if it takes off.

image.png

My overall outlook on @dlike is optimistic because it is a simple application to use and appeals to such a broad base. If the team remains aggressive with their updates and adding of features, which I hope they do, this will really catch the attention of the typical internet user.

Which brings me to the second point that I wanted to mention. This is pure supposition on my part but it is worthy of looking into.

Most of us are impressed by the moves that @steemhunt made. Throughout their tenure on Steem, that development team showed themselves to be trailblazers, coming up with ideas that were since adopted by other applications. They are very aggressive with not only their site but also their business plan.

In a post a few days ago, @dlike threw their support behind @steemhunt as a Witness. While I cannot argue the logic, since I believe that team worthy of my Witness vote, it brings up a bigger question in my mind. Is there something going on between @dlike and @steemhunt? Are the development teams working together or collaborating? Obviously, I do not have the answer to this yet it is a logical conclusion. Dlike tokens were offered as incentive to vote for and promote @steemhunt as a Witness.

https://busy.org/@dlike/dlike-supports-steemhunt-witness-upvote-to-earn-dlike-tokens

As I said, this is pure speculation on my part and I have no insider information or hints from anyone involved. Instead, I am just a reader who is trying to connect some dots.

This certainly could be a situation where the @dlike team decided they wanted to offer support on their own and were willing to use some of their coins to assist in the matter. However, if there is something else going on, I think it could be a very good thing for Steem. Both these development teams showed themselves to be on the ball when it comes to getting their application to market and then continually updating.

Either way, I feel we are in a very good position on the Steem blockchain. Development teams like this are going to give us enough applications that will eventually appeal to the masses.

One final tidbit. I can pass on that the Android application is being prepared to leave beta and appear on the Google Play store. I do not know the time frame but the team is hard at work on it.

Once again, keep moving forward.


If you found this article informative, please give an upvote and resteem.

Pictures from articles linked.

Sort:  

DLike is good but I can't use it - it keeps giving me an error message, and dLike account on STEEM didn't comment this ((

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Testing it out now actually the first time I have heard of it so thanks!

Hi @taskmaster4450!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.102 which ranks you at #273 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 275).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 219 contributions, your post is ranked at #24.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congrats, someone thinks that your post was good enough to be deserving of a vote. Enjoy it.

Congrats, this is considered spam. Enjoy your flags.

5507204E-E02C-4E5A-8FA0-88E68F7744EA.jpeg

Boom count me in for a flag on them bumped them from 25 down to 20 ;) Gotta kick these kind of people out of here as fast as possible to keep a solid system in place

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87