Happy Halloween 2 - Decorated Halloween Houses

in #busy6 years ago

Happy Halloween 2 - Decorated Halloween Houses

Since today is Halloween and I am sure many are out trick and treating, I thought I would go with another halloween themed post and share a couple of houses I saw decorated for Halloween.

1 halloween nMIlford.jpg

Sony A7iii 50mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger



This is a house near Bridge Street and the Upper Duck pond here in Milford, I was walking around the pond for some fall shots on the weekend and I saw this house and took this shot initially thinking they were well into the Halloween feel.

1 halloween nMIlford-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 38mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger



I then walked closer and saw it from this angle and saw they had put even more effort into their display than I initially thought, I wonder if they do the same effort for Christmas Decorations I must check it out when the Christmas decorations start appearing.

1 halloween nyc-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger)


And this is one I saw in the city the other day, they didn't have as much out but it was one I thought may look cool with a dark mono edit.

1 halloween nyc.jpg

Sony A7iii 57mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 4000
Click here to view larger



It was not as Dark or moody as the first shjot make sit look so to do it justice I shared this mornal edit of some of their decorations.

Happy Halloween


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.229725 lat -73.057670 long Upper Duck Pond Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 299 (11/01/18)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=happy-halloween-2-decorated-halloween-houses


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Awesome, love the Halloween spirit 👻 🎃

Yeah I didnt get out to see as many as I would have liked this year

wow i really like the sepia house a lot, great shots! always lovin your work. happy halloweeenzzz ;)

Thanks so much have a great day

That first one is just spectacular. I'll bet they knock themselves out with Christmas, too.

Your edit on the second one look like Alfred Hitchcock designed it.

Happy Halloween!

Yeah I agree and I am glad you gt that feel with my dark edit

they do have some houses here that are over the top lit up, one I know spends weeks setting it all up

That first house is a real classic "white picket fence" home!

OHh yes thats what I thought the first time, well every time I see it

demasiado lindas esas decoraciones,es poco usual ver en margarita ,ya que en navidad es que se decoraban todas las casas ahorita creo que pocas serán las decoradas,es triste pero es la realidad pais,saludos

Really cool houses! I love when people go through the effort to make it festive!

Happy Halloween!

Yeah I had meant to go out and look for more decorated houses but just didnt have the time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99