Heading To Brussels!

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

I'm at the airport waiting to board my flight which will be landing in Reykjavik for a 1-hour layover there and I should be in Brussels by Sunday morning.

I will be meeting with @roxane, @oroger, @exyle, @joythewanderer and hopefully many others!!!

I will also be reconnecting with my now good friend @karensuestudios!

I'll get to visit 3 countries during this trip even maybe 4 or more, Belgium, Italy, France and maybe the Netherlands. It will more than double the numbers of countries I've ever been to. The only country I've ever been to so far is the United States.

I look forward to a day where all those countries are one, not because they are all ruled by the same ruthless leader but rather free from any of them. I look forward to a freer world, a more compassionate, united and enthusing world.

Today's world is lead by deceit and force. I've written about those things many times. Almost all my posts have links to my further thoughts on those subjects. Our environment shape all of us. There's no escaping this.

Wars have played and continued to play a central role in shaping our environment. Whether it's our will to live or fear of dying that ultimately shaped who we are, things definitely seem to get better when we accept them. If fear and challenges didn't exist, courage and heroism wouldn't mean anything.

Making Things Better

I don't mean to say things couldn't be better. I definitely think things could be better and I do think we should always look to make things better but this only comes from accepting things as they are now and work from there.

One of the most eye-opening videos I've seen about the world we live in is called Money Masters which was part of the main topic of one of my previous post. A lot of this awesome documentary is about national currencies, who they profit as well as when and how it all began.

Money Shapes Who We Are

It's a crucial part of our environment. Understanding how fiat currencies are created is one of the most fun and enlightening knowledge I've ever acquired.

I've watched more than a douzaine full documentaries on the subject of money creation and I even inspired some Steemian to take a look at some of them. One such Steemian is @tanbay and here's his post sharing his thoughts after watching the documentary.

Learning and teaching about the issues we are faced with is only the first step. The second step is to design the solutions.

I'm convinced cryptocurrencies will be playing a pivotal role in the dawn of a new era for humanity.

Hyperbicoinization

I think the possibilities of an hyperbicoinization event are much higher than most people realize and I've spoken about why in many of my previous posts. I invite people to look at them to learn more.

There's a lot of money to be made whether Bitcoin price goes much higher than what it is right now or whether it dies to zero.

What truly entails me though are the much deeper more earth-shattering implications of cryptocurrencies.

This article is about the possibility of Bitcoin-induced currency demonetization, or hyperbitcoinization, which is what would happen to any hapless currency that stands in Bitcoin's path of total world domination. If this happens, the currency will rapidly lose value as Bitcoin supplants it. What would such an event be like and how can it be understood economically? (source)

Tuesday Acro Jam

This acro jam we did in Sacramento was one of the most fun activity we did there. @karensuestudios, @acromott, @threebagsfull and @muffintuesday's friends hold this activity pretty much every week. I hope I'll have the chance to get back there someday.

Dan Larimer Creator Of Steem

*"My missions in the past decade has been to find free-market solutions for securing life, liberty, property, and justice for all. And what I mean by that is nonviolent, voluntary solutions for securing the things that matter the most to us, our liberties and freedom, our property rights and blockchain technology happens to be the most effective tool we've ever created for doing just that." @dantheman (source)

My Favorite Post

Some Of My Previous Posts

  1. What Truly Matters!
  2. National Currencies
  3. Cryptocurrencies
  4. Understanding Bitcoin
  5. Understanding Bitcoin Cash
  6. Buying Bitcoin
  7. Knowledge Is Power!
  8. Governments
  9. Exquisite Beauty
  10. Cryptocurrency Stats
  11. Proof Of Positive Influence
  12. Technological Abundance
  13. In The Name Of Freedom
  14. Guillaume Cardinal
  15. Steem Overview
  16. Cryptocurrencies Are Changing The World!

Understanding Steem


Chats


50% of the profit of this post will go to @karensuestudios!

Thank @skyleap for this awesome gif!


Sort:  

I'm glad to hear you're traveling to Europe.

You'll like it.

Safe travels @teamsteem! You continue to inspire many with your travels and worldviews. I think we all want to build a better world we can all live it... it's to see you guys out there, living that reality!

I'm convinced cryptocurrencies will be playing a pivotal role in the dawn of a new era for humanity. << Same. Sometimes I'm not brave enough to talk about things that I know though.

Looks like you're gonna have a blast w/ all those meetups!

I LOVE that picture of you! The thumbnail one!

I share your sentiments so much. I look forward to a time when all nations will be free and completely devoid of problems. Thanks e

wishing you a safe trip to all your destination. Please continue to inspire people with your wonderful posts. It's really encouraging and strengthening

Waiting for you !!!! :)

Safe travels @teamsteem :)

Wish you a beautiful visit
Brussels is really a very wonderful city
You give me every greeting

Thanks! My plane has just arrived! I need to prepare to embark!

Visit nigeria soon sire.... I cant promise much but you will love it

I might! All countries look cool but Africa has a special attraction for me!

Safe travels, man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87