You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decentralized Finance Could Be The "Google" Moment For Cryptocurrency

in #busy5 years ago

DeFi has definitely got me excited about crypto again. I've been slowly dipping my toe in over the past month or two and so far I'm really liking what I'm seeing! It beats any financial service I've used before, even my "high interest" savings account I had back in the day that was giving me somewhere around 3-4%... That eventually dwindled down to less than 1% and then got bought out, and then eventually the account was closed because I lost interest and apparently they started charging account fees and drained it over time and closed it without my knowledge!

Sort:  

That eventually dwindled down to less than 1% and then got bought out, and then eventually the account was closed because I lost interest and apparently they started charging account fees and drained it over time and closed it without my knowledge!

I wonder how many have a similar story. There are millions of accounts being affected by negative interest rates.

How long will people put up with it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48