Don't mock me

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180629_081143.jpg

Don't mock me because of my calamity,
Don't mock me because of my present distress,
Don't mock me because of the dull weather,
Who told you this weather won't be bright again?
Please stop mocking me,
Time changes everytime.

Do you know, what will happen to you tomorrow?
Can you tell, what will happen to me tomorrow?
Do you know what future holds for you?
Be wise and stop mocking me.
Nobody prays for calamity and distress,
But don't forget, time changes everything.

You may be smart but stop mocking me,
You might have seen me fall,
Surely, you will see me rise,
But when your fall comes,
Shame and disdain,
May not allow you to rise.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

!cheetah ban
Refusal to stop after being previously caught for plagiarism

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58