Gratitude Day 18/62: Superpowers

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

I can read, I can write, I can think, I can feel, I can love, I can give, I have enough. These are my superpowers.
@tojukaka

business-2920979_1920.png
Pixabay.com

Today I want to thank God for my superpowers. I do have superpowers. I can run through a troop, I can leap over a wall. I have amazing superpowers and they include my ability to read and write, my ability to imagine and feel things and my ability to love. These are my superpowers.

I can read and I can write. These are perhaps the greatest things I learned in school. I have the insanely awesome power to comprehend someone else's thoughts even when the person is not in the room. I can also send messages and to distant places and even into the future by converting my thoughts into letters and numbers. This is some achemy. It's super and I am grateful I can do this.

Someone said that if you develop a passion for learning, you will never cease to grow. One of my most amazing superpowers is my ability to learn. Every day I learn new amazing things that propel me towards a better future. If you knew me a few years ago you would realize that a lot of change has happened in my life. I'm constantly changing and evolving, updating my internal software to be able to adapt to an ever-changing world.

I can give. I can love. Whenever I have the opportunity to be a blessing to people, I count it as a blessing. I count it as a privilege. I see myself as Superman.

In this blogpost, I decided to refer to these things as superpowers because that is what they are. They are things we usually take for granted but we should be thankful for them. Do you know that there are some people who will never learn how to read? It is because of the fact that they find themselves in unfortunate environments. I heard of a billionaire that made his fortune by selling nails. Nails? Guess what? That man has no formal education. Unbelievable right? He had no education but he could see, he could feel, he could learn and he had a vision and imagination. With those superhero tools, he was able to build a billion-dollar company.

Some people may say I'm talking nonsense but if your ability to think is not a superpower, maybe it isn't. In fact, it isn't! You know why? It is because you decide what you make of what you have, and you decide how you see yourself and the value you place in the what you have. If you can read this post perhaps you have superpowers too. It's up to you to decide whether you will be grateful for the little things that count, the little things that make the "big things" look big. It's up to you to see yourself as a hero with superpowers.


Special thanks to the following people who participated in #gratitudeday17. You are awesome and amazing.

@julietisrael
@paigegirl
@adore-eu
@kingsolo
@mickyscofield
@vellzz
@bisodun
@princefm
@morgangreat
@oredebby
@botefarm
@deronke
@gledy81
@maribelquere97
@esttyb
@abeem90
@uche-nna
@wilsonolokun
@fattybabe
@gloeze
@samotu
@fadiji09
@michaeljerry0
@thankgodikkc
@josyweed
@hadassa


Every day is gratitude day.
@tojukaka

What is Gratitude Day?

Gratitudeday is all about being thankful for the things that are happening in your life. A lot of us go through life taking things for granted. The goal is to challenge you to make a blog post about something you are grateful for. It could be big or small. It doesn't matter. Little things matter. I'll be doing this for 62 days (62 is not a random number). It's not an endurance game, you can join in anytime you want and opt out anytime you want.

How to Participate in #GratitudeDay Challenge

Upvote my #gratitudeday post
Resteem my #gratitudeday post(not compulsory)
Write a post about anything you are grateful for.
Use the tag #gratitudeday18

Your post should be done within 24hrs of the making of this post so as to get curated.

Use the tag #gratitudeday18 if you want me to find your post easily.

You may drop the link to your post in the comments below.

This is What I Will Do if you participate in Gratitude Day Challenge.
I'll upvote your post
I'll note your name in my spreadsheet, that you qualify for the grand prize of 62SBD. The grand prize is now unknown.

Thank you very much.

Sort:  

It's a great superpowers indeed, the ability to make other peoples smile and happy, ability to inculcate and pass knowledge to others is one of your greatest superpowers too. Thanks for sharing.

I didn't see my name on the list of those that participated yesterday, help me verify that sir.

Here is my entry for today's gratitudeday challenge

https://steemit.com/gratitudeday18/@ohakfarm/gratitude-day-18-62-emmakkayluv

Thanks for participating @oharkfarm.

I applaud your consistency

All welcome the blogger with superpowers.

You are an amiable person @tojukaka.

I think another of your superpower is your ability to influence others positively.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Great superpowers you have there, those can turn the world to a better place for us all, already you're massively impacting the blockchain with these powers.
Below is my today's entry.

https://steemit.com/life/@geekis/gratitude-day-if-you-know-a-woman-that-loves

@tojukaka, I can read this post..... And guess what? That's my super power!
Lol

hello superman.
hahaha...

Wow, you have a lot of superpowers. My newest superpower is writing posts. It's been challenging. I also consider integrity as a superpower because not everybody has it. That was a nice post. I couldn't find my name on your list for #gratitudeday17 please help me verify. Thank you.

Thanks for seeing it that way, lol
And for participating

I am grateful for every thing life has given me
Here is my gratitude day18 post
https://steemit.com/ulog/@dinah4sure/a-crazy-world

Thanks for participating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55