Gratitude Day 27/62: Church

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Where do you go to draw inspiration? Where do you go when your spirit is down and you need some encouragement and lifting. Where do you go when you want to sing and dance and pour out your heart in thanksgiving? Where do you go to fellowship with good people who share the same faith and belief system as you do? I go to church. I go to Harvest House Christian Center.

Today I'm grateful for my church: Harvest House Christian Center. It's indeed a wonderful place to be. It's a wonderful family to belong to.

I'll just use pictures to tell you a little bit about my church today.


All the pictures below were gotten from
Harvest House Christian Center Facebook Page


FB_IMG_1528090853464.jpg
Yesterday, my Pastor, Rev Gbeminiyi Eboda taught us about Joy. I learned 10 things about Joy which includes the following.

  • Joy is an act of the will
  • Joy is independent of external circumstances
  • Joy is a result of a strong relationship with God.
  • Joy gives strength.
    A merry heart doeth good like medicine, but a broken spirit drieth the bones.
    Prov 17:22
    KJV

FB_IMG_1528090836323.jpg
Yep! That's my Pastor, Rev Gbeminiyi Eboda, an epitome of grace, wisdom, and love. I consider him as the most intelligible man on earth.

FB_IMG_1528090789338.jpg
This is Pastor Deola Eboda, my Pastors wife. She is beautiful and kind.

FB_IMG_1528090815028.jpg

FB_IMG_1528090869721.jpg
The church is not the chairs or the building it is the people. Deep calleth on deep. In my church, you will find the most beautiful people who are spirit filled to the brim.

FB_IMG_1528090895274.jpg
The Anointed. This is the music arm/choir of the church. The Anointed consists of the most skillful and gifted musicians and singers in Africa.

Today I'm grateful to God for this amazing family. It's such a privilege to identify with this church. If you are ever in the city of Ibadan you should stop by, the church building is located at Iyana Olopa, Police Bus Stop, Church Street, Akobo, Ibadan. We have two other branches in the city. If you are in Lagos or Abuja, you will find us at the following addresses.

Lagos: Adebola House, Opebi Road, Ikeja, Lagos, Nigeria.

Abuja: Merit House, Aguiyi Ironsi Street Abuja, Nigeria.


If you participated in day 26 of the gratitude challenge, I'm sending you the warmest virtual hug. I'll visit you soon. Thank you!


What is Gratitude Day?

Gratitudeday is all about being thankful for the things that are happening in your life. A lot of us go through life taking things for granted. The goal is to challenge you to make a blog post about something you are grateful for. It could be big or small. It doesn't matter. Little things matter. I'll be doing this for 62 days (62 is not a random number). It's not an endurance game, you can join in anytime you want and opt out anytime you want.

How to Participate in #GratitudeDay Challenge
Upvote my #gratitudeday post
Resteem my #gratitudeday post(not compulsory)
Write a post about anything you are grateful for.
Use the tag #gratitudeday27

Your post should be done within 24hrs of the making of this post so as to get curated on time.

Use the tag #gratitudeday26 if you want me to find your post easily.

You may drop the link to your post in the comments below.


This is What I Will Do if you participate in Gratitude Day Challenge.
I'll upvote your post
I'll note your name in my spreadsheet, that you qualify for the grand prize of 62SBD. The grand prize is now unknown.

Sort:  

The best people in my life have been from church. Church is home for me. Great post @tojukaka identifying with the body of Christ.

Thanks for entering the challenge again @oredebby

Till the last day boss :)
V truly seen so many reasons to thank God through the past few days.

It was wonderful to be under the ministration yesterday

My day 27

https://steemit.com/gratitudeday27/@fadiji09/be-joyful-always

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60