Gratitude Day 31/62: Time

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

hourglass-620397_1920.jpg
Pixabay.com

Time is very slow for those who want, very fast for those who are scared, very short for those who celebrate, very long for those who are sad, but for those who love, TIME IS ETERNAL!


William Shakespear


Time Versus Money

Time is the most precious commodity in this life. Someone said that "Your true wealth is your time and your freedom."* You can multiply your money, you can invest it, you can save it for the future but can you multiply your time, or invest it? Absolutely! You can invest your time wisely today and reap more time/freedom tomorrow. Time is freedom. The more time you have, the more freedom you have.

Time is more valuable than money!

The difference between the rich and the poor is their mindset and the way they spend their time. Rich people don't waste their time because they understand the value of time. The rich spend their money to buy more time by utilizing the time and labor of the poor while the poor spend their time to accumulate money. If poor people were smart they would use their time earned money to invest in themselves to be able to have more freedom/time in the future but they spend their money(time) accumulating useless fancy and trendy stuff.

The moment that you are born, you start running out of time. Your life clock starts to tick. You can't pause time. You can't rewind. You can only spend it.

We all have a limited amount of time. You can't buy time, you can't grow time, you can't ask for more time. Actually, you can buy time. Time is free but it is the most prized commodity in this life. You can't own time, You can't keep it. You can only spend it. and when it is spent, you can never get it back. The dumbest thing in this life is to think that you have much time. Time is too short. It is far spent. The future has already started. It started yesterday and if you don't understand what I mean by that you are already late(in John Legends voice). I can save money for later, I can invest it, I can share it but time is very finite when it's gone, it gone. You can't recycle the time you waste.

Use your time we'll. Start making your time work for you. If you want to be wealthy, look for how to leverage on other people's time as well. Stop killing time, if you do, time's gonna come back and kill you. Focus on what you want to accomplish and accomplish it.

The time between when you are born and when you die is yours to control. When you are gone, people will remember you for what you were able to do, the impact you were able to make. The things you were able to achieve. The lives you were able to change. What are you doing with your time today? Many people will leave the universe without a trace. They will not be remembered because they didn't spend their time purposefully adding value to their community.

Question: How do Successful People Achieve More Effective Use of their Time?
Answer:Timeboxing/ Time blocking.

This is the practice of setting a fixed amount of time for everything you do and integrating those blocks into your schedule.

When I was in school, there was a time that I had a schedule of daily activities and to do list. Every step of my day was planned. I was living like a robot. Every movement I made was preplanned in my diary. There were many times when I did not follow the book but having a schedule of daily activity gave me a focus and I ran out of spare time because even my recreation was scheduled. What was I able to accomplish with that? A 4.75 GPA(first class) in 100Level, and the respect of my peers. I was active in fellowship and learned how to play the guitar, I had a job working in the laboratory for some professors and I was making good money and grades. A time well spent indeed. Today I still carry on that culture. It's already part of me now. I'm extravagant with a lot of things except my time. I choose how I spend it and I spend it intentionally and meticulously.

The biggest mistake in life is thinking that you have more time. Procrastination is the naive belief that opportunities are just going to be sitting down waiting for you to act tomorrow. Everything is timed and if you don't move when you are supposed to, over 7 billion people are waiting in line to overtake you.

Time flies but you are the Pilot


You are the master of your fate and the captain of your soul, you have full control of your time. Spend it wisely. Just imagine that $86,400 is added to your bank account each day and you must spend it all or else it would dissapear before the next day. Wouldn't you spend it wisely on the people you love, or your dream and visions? You have $86,400 seconds each day and by the end of the day, it all gone. Spent! Yet a lot of people waste thier time, they don't even realize that they have such priceless asset. They spend it talking about others, harboring negative emotions, fighting, or just lazing around. If you waste time, you are going to wake up one day and discover that time has wasted you.

Today, I'm grateful for the limited time that I have in this world. I grateful for being alive in such a fantastic time in history where money is undergoing a reconstruction and I thank you for spending your precious time to read this blog post.

Thank you!


I'm saying a big thank you to all that participated in day 30 of the gratitude challenge. Thank you for spending your time to do this.


What is Gratitudeday?

Everyday is gratitude day.

Gratitudeday is all about being thankful for the things that are happening in your life. A lot of us go through life taking things for granted. The goal is to challenge you to make a blog post about something you are grateful for. It could be big or small. It doesn't matter. Little things matter. I'll be doing this for 62 days (62 is not a random number). It's not an endurance game, you can join in anytime you want and opt out anytime you want.


How to Participate in #GratitudeDay Challenge

Upvote my #gratitudeday post
Resteem my #gratitudeday post(not compulsory)
Write a post about anything you are grateful for.
Use the tag #gratitudeday31

Your post should be done within 24hrs of the making of this post so as to get curated on time.

Use the tag #gratitudeday31 if you want me to find your post easily.

You may drop the link to your post in the comments below.

This is What I Will Do if you participate in Gratitude Day Challenge.
I'll upvote your post
I'll note your name in my spreadsheet, that you qualify for the grand prize of 62SBD. The grand prize is now unknown.

Sort:  

if you don't move when you are supposed to, over 7 billion people are waiting in line to overtake you.

This part really is a trigger I must say uncle kaka, and seriously am still wishing I was in ibadan oo..
Been thinking of owning and learning how to play a guitar but I don't know how to go about it.

I used to teach people how to play guitar. I sold my semi acoustic for 10 sbd when sbd was trading for 4,000naira

You mean per one sbd 4000naria? 😶

I think that occupying your free time with productive activities is a good way to increase your creativity
https://steemit.com/busy/@henrry1954/gratitude-day-31-62-free-time

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

You are the master of your fate and the captain of your soul, you have full control of your time.

This challenge has been an opportunity of learning through your educative posts.
Thanks for sharing.

Day 31
https://steemit.com/gratitudeday31/@esttyb/gratitude-challenge-day-31-dd8dffdc2fcaf

This piece is beyond gratitude.

It is an eye opener!

It is a motivating capsule!

it is a wake up tap on one's shoulder!

You got a 3.93% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @tojukaka!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00