Gratitude Day 8: Seminars

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Invitation

Screenshot_20180515-192820.jpg

Hello guys, I want to use this medium to invite you to a Business Summit with Ibukun Awosika. It's going to be happening in Ibadan on Saturday the 19th of May 2018 at Harvest House Christian Center. The theme of the programme is "Thrive".

firstbank.png
First Bank
Ibukun Awosika is the Chairman of First Bank of Nigeria Plc. She is going to be talking on the topic: "Growing your Business".

There is no way I'm going to miss business summit on Saturday. One thing that makes Ibukun Awosika stand out is her integrity and core values for business. She is someone that will not compromise her standards no matter what. Check out the youtube video below for a trailer of the event.


Harvest House Christian Center Youtube Channel

Screenshot_20180515-201409.jpg


Blast from the Past

I attended a business programme like this last year before I joined Steemit. The program was organized by another body and the invited guest was not Ibukun Awosika. The program was tagged: "How to Make Money from the Internet". The facilitators talked a lot about Fiverr.

When the programme came to a close, I talked to some people to get their opinion on the programme. A lot of people were unhappy with the way the program went. There were a lot of distractions. The facilitator talked too much about himself and his story. People just wanted him to cut to the chase and spill out the money making secrets but he just went on and on telling stories and beating around the bush.

That was the first Seminar about how to make money from the internet that I attended and quite frankly, I enjoyed it despite the fact that some people had a contrary opinion about it. I picked out the most important part of the program and took steps towards it. I registered on Fiverr and tried to sell some gigs. My mindset was that I have to make money from the internet somehow and I was going to figure out how to do so as if my life depended on it because I had quit my job to focus on entrepreneurship. I didn't sell any gig on Fiverr but that program planted a seed in me and that is the desire to earn some money from the internet. I wanted to earn some money I was not interested in trading or investing I wanted to earn money.

I remember a conversation I had with one of the facilitators. I thanked her for her wonderful presentation and then I asked her about her views on bitcoin and cryptocurrencies. She told me that bitcoin was real and it's just highly unregulated and I should be careful how I plan to make money from it so that I do not go against the law. I wanted to ask them about Steem. I was really new to the Steem ecosystem and I was still making my research.

If I get the chance, I would like to ask Ibukun Awosika about bitcoin and cryptocurrencies and I'm definitely going to mention Steem and Steemit. I hope she does a Q and A session. I'm pretty sure she has some bitcoins.

Gratitude Day

Today I'm grateful to God for the opportunity to be in an environment where I can attend business seminars and learn from exceptional people for free. Some people do not have this opportunity. I'm also grateful for people like Ibukun Awosika who is using her gifts and skills to spread goodness and helping to make the world a better place

Special thanks to these lovely Steemians who took part in #gratitudeday challenge. You guys are awesome. Please expect your gift/a token of my appreciation in a couple of hours.

@shollstun
@josyweed
@iamthegray
@ohakfarm
@uche-nna
@jo5h
@julietisrael
@gloeze
@oredebby
@veektall
@oluwatobiloba
@marpemusic
@jellick
@edwin23
@morgangreat
@esttyb
@josyweed

What is Gratitude Day


Everyday is gratitude day.
@tojukaka

Gratitudeday is all about being thankful for the things that are happening in your life. A lot of us go through life taking things for granted. The goal is to challenge you to make a blog post about something you are grateful for. It could be big or small. It doesn't matter. Little things matter. I'll be doing this for 62 days (62 is not a random number). It's not an endurance game, you can join in anytime you want and opt out anytime you want.

How to Participate in #GratitudeDay Challenge

Upvote my #gratitudeday post
Resteem my #gratitudeday post(not compulsory)
Write a post about anything you are grateful for.
Use the tag #gratitudeday

Please use the tags gratitudeday8, gratitudeday9, gratitudeday10, e.t.c.

This is what I will do in return.

I'll upvote your post
I'll note your name in my spreadsheet, that you qualify for the grand prize of 62SBD. The grand prize is now unknown.

Thank you very much.

Sort:  

this post is very interesting and I really like it..I always see you
You post always help people.thanks for inviting!.Thank you sir for your valueable post.sir @tojukaka

You got a 3.05% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @tojukaka!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Been seeing this on people's whatsapp status. How I wish I can also attend. Ibadan is blessed. Wow

Me too 😔
But I thought you were in Ibadan oo🤔

I wish I was in Ibadan ooo..
I would have really loved to attend.

You Posting always post about people Help.......... I need your Support in Upvote

Thank you.. I like you challenge

thanks for inviting! interested

You got a 9.04% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @tojukaka!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Great

I love seminars too

However, mine is a trip from the past to the future

Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00