Gratitude Day 9: Network

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

cloud-3406627_1920.jpg
Pixabay

If you are a fan of my WhatsApp status, you would have heard me say time and time again that "there is no network in Nigeria" This is more of a statement of frustration than it is a statement of fact. The internet is working but sometimes it just sucks.

Ulog


Yesterday
Yesterday I came home from church excited about what I learned from my pastor Rev Gbeminiyi Eboda. Church was fantastic. The music was splendid as usual the message was out of this world.

IMG_20180516_181148_4.jpg
The Choir

I planned to make an ulog where I would summarise everything that Rev said. I was excited but then as I got into my house and shut the door behind me, I remembered that my Smile Internet Modem has refused to come up since afternoon. I suddenly realized that I have to call their customer care and ask them for possible solutions. I did that for several hours and when I couldn't stand it anymore, I resulted to subscribing to Airtel. It is was very painful though. By the time I subscribed to Airtel, I was already very tired. I fell asleep.

Today

IMG_20180517_122541_9.jpg

I had to visit the Smile office today to complain that my modem has refused to start. I took these photographs of their office. I got my modem fixed in half an hour, it was a pleasurable experience, the customer service was excellent. The part of the trip that I didn't like was the transportation to/from their office. Their office is very far from where I live. Too far.

IMG_20180517_123746_8.jpg

Gratitude Day

Every day is gratitude day.
@tojukaka

I'm grateful for smile network. It's super-fast and most times reliable. It's better than any of the other internet providers like MTN, Airtel, e.t.c.

I find it very funny that I'm thanking God for Smile network. Just yesterday I was filled with rage and saying a lot of bad things about Smile. The truth is that they may be far from perfect but they still give good service. There are many states in Nigeria that not within their coverage and the people there won't even dream about Smile 4G network. There are people that have never heard of the internet. Some people do not even have phones. I grateful to Smile network for providing good services that are sometimes terrible.

If you are wondering why I'm writing like this, it is because of a 62 Day gratitude challenge. They say it is only a great fool that would not be grateful for what he has. The idea is pretty simple: to view things through the lens of gratitude. It's easy to take things for granted and when you do, you lose them. Like my Smile 4G internet Network, you probably don't realize how important somethings are to you until you are on the verge of losing them.

Special thanks to the following people who made entries to the Gratitude Challenge Day 8
@julietisrael
@iamthegray
@oredebby
@aristokratos
@jo5h
@uche-nna
@oluwatobiloba
@morgangreat
@botefarm
@edwin23
@e-starz
@abeem90
@veektall
@esttyb
@maribelquere97
@geekis
@fadiji09
@samotu

What is Gratitude Day

Everyday is gratitude day.
@tojukaka

Gratitudeday is all about being thankful for the things that are happening in your life. A lot of us go through life taking things for granted. The goal is to challenge you to make a blog post about something you are grateful for. It could be big or small. It doesn't matter. Little things matter. I'll be doing this for 62 days (62 is not a random number). It's not an endurance game, you can join in anytime you want and opt out anytime you want.

How to Participate in #GratitudeDay Challenge

Upvote my #gratitudeday post
Resteem my #gratitudeday post(not compulsory)
Write a post about anything you are grateful for.
Use the tag #gratitudeday

Please use the tags gratitudeday9, gratitudeday10, gratitudeday11, e.t.c.

This is what I will do in return.

I'll upvote your post
I'll note your name in my spreadsheet, that you qualify for the grand prize of 62SBD. The grand prize is now unknown.

Thank you very much.

Sort:  

I am omitted on the list oo. Participated on GC8 too, and today's also. Good you are back online.

Okay sir

Its so amazing for you to be grateful for the little things you have, that shows you got some atom of humility in you and i appreciate you for that @tojukaka. But honestly i have not heard of this smile network. Is it a new network provider or you just emphasizing on something else?

They provide 4G network for browsing
smile.com.ng

Ok thanks for the info

Smile network didn't smile with you at first. Glad they smiled later
Network issues is really very frustrating. I managed to make a post two days ago after suffering some frustrating moment with airtel

Nice one... Hope its not too late to start mine

You're awesome @tojukaka.
I'm grateful for the day i met you and i'm still grateful that God is using you as an e-mentor to me thought i still want more of that.

Bless God for life

Good evening sir, I guess I'm still way back, I'm still on gratitudeday 5. But it's great seeing what you've done for the Nigerian Cryptospace. Thank you very much. Keep being amazing.

I follow you on whatsapp and I glean a lot from your statuses

For me today, gratitude is a choice

Good to hear about your modern

Blessings

Thanks for the challenge but you missed my day 7&8 entry. Thanks

Thank you Sir, I have done the needful, upvoted and resteemed. I'll like you to kindly read my first entry to this awesome challenge.

My first entry for this challenge awaits your graceful arrival. I also messaged you on whatsapp from Steemnaira community hoping to get a reply too.

Once again, I'm grateful for this selfless reply. This is my gratitude comment to you also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70