One Trillion Dollar Company

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1533611610735.jpg

So Apple recently hit the one trillion dollar mark. They now have a market capitalization of One Trillion dollars. That is a really huge feat. I thought that they were the first to hit the mark but I got to learn from one article on verge that they are actually the second trillion dollar company. Petrochina was thinking first company to hit one trillion dollars in 2007.

I don't use any Apple product because they are unreasonably expensive. I think the first Apple product I'll be using is iPhone 9. That is if there isn't a another brand in the marker with same features and a cheaper price tag.


iPhone 9

Apple is apparently an amazing company and their brand is very strong. Do you know that some people's self esteem is tied to type of iPhone that they are using? Some people actually feel bad about themselves if they can't get to use the latest update of the iPhone. I think that's just crazy.

Anyways, congratulations to Apple on their one trillion dollar market cap. I actually thought that my company will hit the one trillion dollar mark before Apple. Lol..

Sort:  

Apple = Planned obsolescence

They want you to rebuy at new all your material at least every 24 months.

This is ecologically not a responsible behavior.

The only advantage I would see is that Mac OS is much less vulnerable to viruses and spywears and other worms than Windows OS.

Let's sart using Gnu-Linux!

Have a nice day Toju!

Thierry

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

The apple valuation is crazy to me seeing as more competitors continue to gain market share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97