Preparing for Steemit Christmas Special

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

It's just one day to the Steem Christmas special meet-up in Delta State. The very first Steemit Santa event in the whole world. The most yuletide meet-up in the history of steemit.

IMG-20171218-WA0021.jpg

I went to Shoprite (the venue of the event) yesterday just to inspect the venue for event, all this while I've been in Ibadan, I had to depend on my old pal Arubi to book the venue. The restaurant that we planned to use is actually too small for the crowd we are expecting so I had to book for two other restaurants as a back up.

IMG_20171218_112035.jpg

While in shop rite, I saw an old school mate Judith. We exchanged pleasantries, she told me she was looking for a job. I told her about Steemit and got her to sign up. The moment I told her about @stach she volunteered to be part of the team. Her job is to promote our Steemit Santa event and make sure that shoprite is so filled up that it looks as though shoprite is having a blackfriday. She is coming with the crowd.

IMG_20171218_121937.jpg

I paid for the Santa Mascot. I was casually discussing steemit with another old friend @mimiomagebe. She immediately signed up and made her introduceyourself post. She volunteered to be part of the team when I told her about @stach. That makes it two newbies who are volunteering to be part of steemit Santa organising team. @mimiomagbe is going to be in charge of purchasing and distributing the Santa gifts.

That was yesterday. There are still many preparations I plan to do today. The organising team have been doing a pretty awesome job. You can call this meet-up an open source projects. I have @ejemai, @destinysaid, @gbenga, @nairadaddy, @okoro. @okoro was quite busy distributing flyers for the event yesterday. I totally forgot about flyers. He and @destinysaid took care of that.

What we plan to do in shop rite is to create a scene and make sure that anyone that comes to the mall gets an experience of the Steem blockchain.

The response from publicity I've gotten so far has been too fantastic. I fear that we may have too much crowd, more than we can cater for but I'm thankful for the team of Nigerian Steemit leaders I got behind me. The Nigerian community is splendid. The kind of support I've gotten has been unprecedented. @oluwoleolaide donated 15.912 SBD towards the event. I appreciate that.

Thank you for reading. I'll give you updates of the Steemit Christmas Special event in subsequent posts.


Sundayselfies is a fantastic way to show love and give to the people you care about in Steemit.

It's a weekly selfie challenge that spans the entire week. It opens on Sunday and closes on Saturday.

https://steemit.com/busy/@tojukaka/sundayselfies-17-christmas

kaka-s.png

Sort:  

WEll dang I wish this was in my neck of the woods because this seems AMAZING!

Yeah it totally is

We are growing
We are making progress
Cheers to more and more successes

The response from publicity I've gotten so far has been too fantastic. I fear that we may have too much crowd, more than we can cater for but I'm thankful for the team of Nigerian Steemit leaders I got behind me.

Follow me and like me, please.

Wow, I'm loving this. Thanks for spreading the Steemit ideology over our dear country. You never can tell how far you will be helping a lot of families out there.

this will be a great thing and people will ask about steemit. I wish you a successful and successful plan. I will wait for your post back.
greeting steemit Indonesia

@tojukaka @ejemai and the rest of the team you all are doing a good work nationwide. I applaud your hard work in helping Nigerians like me. 👏 👏 👏

Thank you very much

More growth and progress bro

Komunitas Nigeria sangat bagus.

Very good post, please follow me and vote in my post. I am new here. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60