Not your normal Steemit Post....and a lil something about Purpose and Mirror something (really cool though), Get Blessed as you Read, This Title is Really Long, I Guess I should Stop Now.....

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,
I am sorry for being away for a long while, I confess I have been a bit lazy, well not exactly, I guess I have been greatly overwhelmed by the new phase of life I am in right now, I am serious, completely overwhelmed to the core, I have no time to sleep, and there's steemit and my mind goes "Oh! Just kill me and give my body to be burned", what does coffee help, I take it and sleep instantly so you should get the idea of just how it is for me.


Source
My eyes have been like this all day

I do crave the moment when this will be over though

But in the end I think it will be worth it

After all, there is no result without sacrifice, no success without effort, no excellence without devotion, the bible encourages us to be diligent.


Source
Trust me, when it comes to real fatigue, this does not work

So I just came to make you guys know that I am still alive, and I have discovered a lot of things within this time lapse.


Source

No.1 Destiny has many paths and sometimes it is unclear which path to follow but we do receive hints from God as to which direction to turn to.
One thing I have discovered about walking with God is that you do not get to see the full picture, till the end, so sometimes, it may not even be a word, it may be a hint that you have to hold on to and tie your faith around and pull. This is what is called the fight of faith.
Many people will also advise you on the path to take but follow your heart.
Believe me you when I tell you destiny has many paths, it is never a straight road, but the wise man chooses the path he least struggles with, the path designed by God for him.



I am sure that whatever your purpose is, it is better than our poor internet explorer (lol)

No. 2 Have you been having purpose issues (lol, i did for a while), what I mean is like you are not really sure of who you are and what you are sent to do here on Earth. Well I have good news for you, I can help you discover your purpose if you just follow these 7 (perfect) easy steps:

Step 1: Brush your teeth
Step 2: Bath yourself and rub a nice body lotion with good scent.
Step 3: Ensure your hair is well combed or styled, if it is overgrown, get a haircut and shave those nasty scanty beards off.
Step 4: Make sure your apartment or room is in order and neatly arranged, the best it can be, before you step out
Step 5: Dress your best, make sure your clothes are starched and ironed, you don't necessarily have to wear corporate (actually I advise not to), well something sleek but very comfortable, the outfit that makes you feel your best.
Step 6: Go to a quiet and calm surrounding, I'd recommend a place with green field and trees, very quiet as those mountain tops monks go to in our ninja movies we watch.
(All these steps look silly right? but I am serious, these little details do matter, you need to be at your calmest and best possible state of mind and these things help, do not miss any of these steps as they help you reflect.)
Step 7: Think on the things that give you the greatest joy when you do them, that people give you the best compliments for, that you achieve with minimal to no effort, something that is natural to you, you do not struggle when it comes to doing or understanding it, it just flows, yup that flow is the river God has put you in, it is your rhythm and in that flow lies your purpose.
Now reason with me, will our wise God give you a purpose you find difficult doing? or you hate doing? or you have to study hard and consult others before achieving? does it make sense to you?
Nope, Your purpose is simply what you do naturally that impacts others positively, and in there lies your reward.
(Do not miss a single step, failure to do so may result in wandering through life aimlessly doing something you are not called or happy to do)
So there you have it.
So skeptics may say, I just made up some mumbo-jumbo about hygiene and taking a walk and reflecting but most people don't know the importance of reflection. When you look in a physical mirror, who do you see? Now our past is a mirror of who we've been, and our future a mirror of who we can be. If you forget where your coming from, you may lose sight of where your going to and be caught up in the dizzying inexhaustible varieties and vastness of life, purpose defines your past, and the only way to find purpose is to look within and therein lies your true purpose.
Reflection is very important, because you have to remember who you are and constant reflection makes it hard for you to forget that very image of yourself you see in the mirror, because:

"IF YOU DO NOT DEFINE YOURSELF, PEOPLE WILL DEFINE YOU, AND YOU MAY JUST COME TO ACCEPT WHATEVER THEY LABEL YOU AS"

Find your true self, and pray to God to help you achieve excellence in your calling
Hope you enjoyed this article, Yours forever, Violed25th

Oh, I almost forgot, Please don't forget to Re-steem and Upvote, Especially RE-STEEM, touch someone life (and mine too). ^thumbs-up^


Source

Sort:  

Congratulations @violed25th! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56