You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Evergreen trees

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

That is an interesting thougt... I was teached the needle is actually a leaf rolled up... this way they loose less water... I only have one in my garden. A christmas tree one dat. It just grew a bit bigger. Nice to see. Trees and plants do have a lot of water inside. Once I had to cut down a large tree. The tree expert told me at the moment it was done over 800 m3 of water was coming out of that tree into the air. Can you imagine that amount. A tree is also absorbing a lot of poison etc. If it dies it sets it free as well.

Sort:  

Well, before Christmas is still far, although what prevents us from decorating the tree in the summer ...

I have so far written you the answer, you changed your post a little

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91