Budget, Save, Buy Steem

in #busy5 years ago

coins-1015125_640.jpg


Know Where Your Money Is Going!

I’ve been pretty excited to start buying Steem again and finally got around to making a plan to averaging in.

I decided to download a budgeting app to see how much I could invest a month and became instantly queazy when I saw how much money I spent in the last week on bars and Ubers!

It sucks because the money I went over for this month is going to have to come out of my investment budget, which is motivation enough to start being more responsible when it comes to my finances.

Sacrifice

After making my monthly budget I added a misc. & shopping category, which should cover all of my everyday random purchases.

My goal is to always end the month under my allocated amount, so I can add even more to my invest pool each month.

I believe finding where you can cut back and making sacrifices are going to be key to truly prosper during the remainder of this bear market.

Although I had a small set back on my quest to 20K monetarily, I think this lesson in organization and financial planning will be invaluable as I continue my financial journey towards stability.

Source




Sort:  

You are going to be a whale soon! Great Advice Man! 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

You’re gonna get there before me no doubt!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You live and learn my friend! Don’t worry, the importance of adjusting is even more important.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I agree bro! Definitely a lesson ima value moving forward!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice !
Can't wait for your next post.

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @waphilip!

You just got a 7.67% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @waphilip!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.178 which ranks you at #3015 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 30 places in the last three days (old rank 2985).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 471 contributions, your post is ranked at #53.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Dear waphilip:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02