You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monochrome Monday random things around the city

in #busy5 years ago

For some reason, the phone booths made me think of "I Am Legend", with Will Smith. Are there really phones tucked away in there? I've seen, I think, one phone in our area (towards Sedalia...big city) but it took a credit card. Soon they will probably be infused into our forearms anyway...

I do so love the feel of the photos; nondiscriminatory to the current weather, the #monochromemonday truly captures the vibe of the surroundings. If we close our eyes, we can transport ourselves... smell the city as it breathes, the bustling " to and fro" of people hurrying to get to work, or perhaps move out of your shot?

I wonder if @old-guy-photos realized the impact this challenge would make...certainly something to be proud of yes? Appreciate your sharing as always... love the detail of those shots!!

Sort:  

I can see why they would make yu think of that movie, I see it now, and some of the phone booths work or look like they do but many are damaged , with so many with cell phones they are hardly needed any more , many are being replaced by new Link terminals with phone charging ports, information screens and the ability to make calls

We are going to start down the path of Minority Report there...

I could also begin conversations of things like...

  • 5G
  • Agenda 21
  • Geoengineering
  • HAARP

... this might justify an entire post, but then again, I certainly don't want to be banned. In closing, I'll just ask if you have heard of Dr. Steven M. Greer and if not, take a peek at The Disclosure Project

Yes I have heard of that I try to read views for various sides of the spectrum

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91