You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM: Is Blogging Dead And Where It Fits In???

in #busy6 years ago

When steemit.com becomes a place for us to manage our profiles while apps serve the function of interacting with the blockchain, I will surely be on the blogging app of choice, that is what I enjoy the most here, casual but crafted blogs with passion behind them.

Sort:  

I agree. I would like more possibility in the future to customize the blog a little and personalize the layout, pin some posts etc.

Customization would be nice but mostly I just want to filter out all the other random shit when I browse, at least when I’m in the mood for reading stuff, then I’ll log on to dsound or dtube when I’m in the mood for that.

yep, that would be nice.

then I’ll log on to dsound or dtube when I’m in the mood for that.

Perhaps a customisable integrated interface?

Yes, that seems to be one of the issues - at present everything is posted on our blog without the opportunity to discriminate which audience we would like to target. On one hand, we risk alienating regular supporters, often from the blogging world, on the other, we are limited in seeking new audiences.

This is why I think steemit.com will fade away as apps grow, that’ll be fine though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75