Can You Have Your Steak and Eat it too?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago

* Photo: Carsten Koall/Getty Images

This is a Steak - Representing Stake!

Let's say it is a 12 oz steak. No matter how many times I slice it (10 or 40) It will weigh the same and have the same amount of influence.

Let's say it is my stake, and I can do what I want with it.

If I have a limited amount of Stake, if I eat it all on Monday, I will not have any left by Friday.

If I take my stake and eat it at a table of hungry people, at first it might generate some interest.

"How did you get stake?" They might ask, "Can I get stake?"

If I start to give away bites of my stake more people might gather hoping to receive some.

If I give away too much my new friends might wander away, since they only wanted my stake.

If I silently eat my stake making it obvious I will not share, many will wander away to seek other foods. (EOS Stake perhaps)

A few might continue to try to figure out how I got the stake.

If I eat my stake while explaining how I got my stake some may learn how to get stake.

The savvy might notice the interest my stake has created and look into importing stake or raising cows.

What should I do?

In my opinion, there isn't a right answer it all depends on how you view stake.

Mind your stake.

@whatsup
Parts of this post were used before here

Sort:  

@whatsup,
It's better manage your stake! Sometimes I also do! Personally I know give away might not work so well! Balance could be worked well, but it depends! So better way is "Mind your stake" I mean manage it! (Better eat more)

Cheers~

You really got me hungry.

now I know what I'm having tonight

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Give me your stake, I’ll cut it for you :’)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ah, so you are willing to provide a service for steak! Excellent! :)

Just eat the hell out of steak ;p

I look at steak all day in my restaurant but I really do like my stake.

Should we be powering up our posts at 100% now?

Should we be investigating what this steemexperience is and wondering how to get involved?

As long as SBD is less than a dollar and we have too much of it... Yes, power up 100%.

Steemexperience is a group of dolphins who delegate to an account that upvotes us. It is by invite based on content and holding. :)

Oh yeah I remember what it is now. It's been a long time since I thought about that.

Okay then I will power up my next post at 100%.

You should have eaten it while it was still warm.

Lately, I want more and more Stake to have more to eat not only now but into the future as some takes age very well...

Posted using Partiko iOS

LOL, the analogy doesn't quite work for me, I'm a plant eater! I also think I'm missing the notion of 'Abundance' at this hypothetical dining table! I think the steak might well stay the same at the end of the week, perhaps become a touch plumper (dunno about 'fresher', but that is the meat industry for you ;-). Consumption, in the crypto-sphere anyway, seems to be a different beast.

What should I do?

I'm stuck for an answer :( ...but I do like the implementation of the idea "Give me a fish and I eat for a day (ok not barge!), teach me to fish and I eat for a lifetime"... if anything skills acquisition, empowerment without comparison (of self with other), in abundance ie. earnings (steak/stake acquisition) a mere side-effect of authenticity, authentic expression (whatever that might mean) or even living with integrity.

So my thought would be how to disentangle the message from the messenger in the heads of my fellow (wannabe) diners......."the only path is pathless, where are you going?"


Just a little 2p thinking on a rainy Friday night after work...."always gets me chirpy"! 🔆

İt looks delicious 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94