Drugwars a New Steem Based Game

in #busy5 years ago

image.png

So, there is a new Steem Game. Drugwars. I am excited about this one because as soon as I learned enough about blockchain to know it doesn't handle graphics well, I was thinking someone should make one of the early social games that used to be on Facebook.

As it turns out, someone did!

Why am I telling you about it? It's purely selfish. I want you to use my referral link to check it out. If you do, let me know in a memo!

Early adopters are likely to have an advantage...

https://staging.drugwars.io/#!/ref/@whatsup

@whatsup

Sort:  

@whatsup,
Once I played Mafia wars! Hope this might be that type of game! Probably I will join and yeah if I do, I will join under you!

Update: I joined under your ref link and trying free stuffs at the moment!

Cheers~

Cheers ! I don't know what I am doing yet, but I also played Mafia Wars once!

Looks like one to avoid judging by the comments!

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha That's what I was thinking too. :)

I have very bad (short lived) memories of playing clash of clans about 5 years ago.

I used to love old PC building games, thought I'd give this ago - deleted it when I realised it's just set up to fleece money out of you.

Even with the potential to earn steem I don't get the feeling Drug Wars is that different!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep, I started the first night... half of the day went good. Until the whales started paying for everything :)
And... meh, everything is built so slow that nonspenders can't get anything :) so earn steem for free while playing is pretty inacurate. :)

To be honest it's unplayable when you don't pay a lot of STEEM, otherwise opponents are far ahead. And if you want invest STEEM for ROI it's a bit Ponzi Scheme ;-)

it's a bit Ponzi Scheme

Take out the word bit and you understood the economics of this game.

Playing, thanks for the link. I'll be Ned, I laughed a lot with the description of each character.

Image.jpg

The hustle is real I've got crack houses and hydroponics!

Posted using Partiko Android

I have been playing this since yesterday. Unless u r ready to spend lot of steem upfront, its not going to be that great and not a money maker if thats someone's motivation. I find eos knight much more fun to be honest.

Steem blockchain is hot for gaming industry lots of cool games coming :D

Played it all day yesterday. Had to put some money into it also to get a little bit further ahead. Is it a Ponzi scheme? Well I think money makes it more fun. Will It ultimately pay off? I'm enjoying myself so far so that's all I know.

Hi, @whatsup!

You just got a 0.43% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93