SHIT POST SUNDAY

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Everything has been so serious around here. The price is down we had a lot of tension.

image.png

Some people still are pretending they can engineer their way out of bear market. There has been too much talk about what should and shouldn't get rewarded.

We were talking about how there is so much talk of DownVotes right now that people are intimidated and scared to post.

https://discord.gg/adjwKn

That's just not a good way to keep users and encourage engagement.

I am tired of the Content Shamers, so make a post however you like... Just don't bot your shit post! Even if you have autovoters you are entitled to just make a fun easy post once in while.

Use the tag SHITPOSTSUNDAY

We will also be performing Comment Raids throughout the day today, where someone will drop a post in our chat and everyone around will go make a fun comment on it.

Because social media and Steem is supposed to be fun, not feel like work.

FREE THE CONTENT CREATORS, do not make this intimidating for them.

I'm here to fight for the mediocre and casual posters, because there are way more of them then there are want to be Authors... Come, relax enjoy!

@whatsup

Sort:  

THIS! 👏🏼 I never got why so many people like to content shame on here. Like you said - social media is supposed to be fun! How are we ever supposed to attract bigger audiences if there are a million unwritten rules?

“Shit post” or not, I enjoyed reading this!

Hey good to see you! Yes, let's just have some fun.

Ah poop just posted mine before seeing this.. :(
Or should i say all my posts are SHIT LOL

Just edit and add the tag!

Have done 😊

Thanks for the permission 😂

I have good content sometimes, but it just can't BE every time. I was fretting a bit over what I will post today. This made me smile and now I will go see what I have.

I don't suppose it should be a surprise that content shame happens, because it seems someone is trying to shame someone else for something all the time. It's not just here, but seems to be everywhere. Some people just get satisfaction doing that I suppose..... sad... sad,sad,sad.

Hope you have a happy day and find some fun shit posts !

I think social media should feel like fun, not work.

I agree !

I like shit posts, the the top apps are full of them... facebook, Instagram and twitter 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Exactly... why do we want to make steem so hard....

Shit, I have like 13,000+ followers on steem and 99% left already 😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well bear market has had an impact too, many had to go back to work and couldn't juggle both

Look at what happened to Lunyr!

what happened to him?

Lunyr was this encyclopedia blockchain thingy, RIP.

@whatsup,
My advice, stop blogging and do developments on
!dramatoken
It's interesting and you will not regret what I said today!
$trdo

Cheers~

Congratulations @theguruasia, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @whatsup!
@whatsup got 7.86855600 TRDO & @theguruasia got 5.24570400 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

I like blogging, I like the community, I like engagement.

I'm here to fight for the mediocre and casual posters, because there are way more of them then there are want to be Authors... Come, relax enjoy!

Most social events are mediocre, and casual events. Memorable none-the-less. Who does not remember Uncle Johns back Yard BBQ, or Mary's afternoon tea party, we all have memories of things that were fun social events, but did they meet any high standards, or did the people just have fun?

I am trying to post more, (not sure why yet), so I did do one and used your post as the excuse to do one. (Oh yeah I know now why I did a post and want to post a few more).

Nice, thanks for participating. I think people should make a post and let the community react.

Lol, I already did it this Sunday, but didn't add your tag, because I've just read this! Good idea though, every once in a while.

Even more, I added the photo upside down, but since I have a nagging voice in my head that prevents me from knowingly leaving things broken when there is a quick fix, I edited the post this morning to fix the photo.

It seems like we are on the same wavelength, I started my last post talking about this. Just do you!

Shitpostsunday! Beautiful! I can (and will) do so much with that! Great idea!

campfire.jpg
We just need one giant campfire and some S’mores! That will lure them out ;)

oh.. that's a great idea...

Steem posts, act like you are talking to friends around the fire. I kind of love the image that gave me!

There used to be this one guy who posted 10 times a day during the week.

During the weekend he would host a campfire where people would come by and just chat with each other. He would post a couple photos of some campfire food and just say your favorite foods and drinks are around the campfire come and enjoy. Sometimes it seemed he himself went out camping and so you got some updates on that.

The whole point of it was zero pressure. It was not about sharing content you were creating or trying get votes. Just some people having a place to drop by on the weekend to say hello and maybe meet some new people. Along with getting people out of their own blogs/discords or whatever and onto the blockchain.

I love that! Sorry I missed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87