You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨 MY METHODS OF DRAWING WITH CHARCOAL ✍🏻

in #busy6 years ago

Even if I prefer to "waste my time" on the computer I always like your ancient way of visualizing your fantasies. But in the end I think that you could agree that art isn't about the tools used to make it but in the organization of color, line, form, composition, rhythm and the interplay of all these in support of the subject matter or intent of the work itself.
These are the basic tenants of visual art and as fundamental to digital art work as to the cave paintings of Lascaux.

Sort:  

I do also work with digital art, basic stuff actually, dipping my digital brush into details of my existing drawings and paintings to recombine them - a example actually is my profile banner, which is derived from the first detail drawing of this post.

...well well Otto, I can see what you're talking about but you shouldn't refer to this kind of work like "wasting your time". Years ago we have been friends on facebook and sometimes you made some kind remarks to my art made with digital tools...the better you look the more you see

Two of my 3 account on FB are in FB jail (for not letting them nosy bastards scan my computer - long story)...... I never said I was wasting my time doing digital art - I did say however that I am wasting my time on the computer, by that I mean hanging around on Facebook and otherwise surfing all over. My digital stuff is mostly used for merchandise - for whatever little that brings in (Zazzle, deviantArt, Fine Art America etc) - it certainly does not pay the rent, lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67138.06
ETH 3678.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73