A WASTED DAY?

in #busy5 years ago

I am writing a book that is almost completed, but my job is not allowing me the time to actually try to get the book completed. So today, I decided to take the day off work, so that I can be able to write something down to complete the book or at least near complete the book.

But the electricity people decided they will use today of all days to fix aa electric pole in my area that needed fixing in a longtime now.
391719aaaba8db90299e166edc505ca4.jpg
image source

So they decided to disconnect the electric in my area, while they get the pole fixed for almost for the whole day and so I couldn't do anything much today because my laptop can only function with electric because the battery is dead.

I am writing the book on my laptop if you are wondering.

So my day is kind of wasted now.

Though the light is back now.

images (6).jpeg
image source

And I have been able to work a little on my book, but not has much as I would have loved to for the day.

So maybe my day was not completely wasted. 😎😬

@yaanivapeji.

Sort:  

Congratulations @yaanivapeji! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 3000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81