DOWNVOTES ON MY MIND MORE NOW.

in #busy5 years ago

Is it really a good idea to feature this downvote button, let alone put it close to the upvote button?

IMG_20190512_190109_321.JPG

When the flag button was at the other side, I hardly see it, so I hardly got to flag anybody, even when it was necessary. I can say that since I joined steemit, close to two ago, I have just flagged once. 😎

But now that the downvote button is obviously seen, downvoting somebody is always on my mind. Sometimes even for nothing, I want to downvote somebody. Hehehehehe!!!!!

But my point is that, I think the downvote button is too close to the upvote button. Several times, I have mistakenly hit the downvote button instead of the upvote button to vote. So if it will be possible to shift the downvote button away from the upvote button, that will be nice, because am very sure that am not the only one who has hit the downvote button mistakenly.

This is just my thoughts.

@yaanivapeji.

Sort:  

The intended goal was to take the stigma out of downvoting, so I find it a win that it is on your mind! :)

Regarding the hitting it accidentally, I guess they should evaluate how often that is happening.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Personally, I think user experience is important.

OK. Thanks for the reply. I think I understand the intention better now.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Apeji Yaaniv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I don't like that there is a downvote button now

Congratulations @yaanivapeji! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98