HOW WAS YOUR WEEK?

in #busy5 years ago

My week in view.


My week started roughly but ended better.

Has the week began, I went to the bank Monday morning to withdraw some money from the ATM machine to start the running for the week. When I inserted my ATM card, the machine rejected it, saying that my card was invalid and so I couldn't withdraw anything.

I tried it several times but it kept on rejecting my card. So I hard to go into the bank to lay my complaint with the receptionist. My account was checked by the receptionist and was found that it was blocked. I was told that the reason why my account was blocked was that my age on their data of my account was different from the age on my BVN (bank verification number) and so they blocked my account.

I was like wow!!! How come they did not see this problem all this while, because I have been using this account for close to 20 years now.

Well long story short, they said that they didn't know what happened, but for them to be able to open my account back, I needed to get a court affidavit of my correct age and some other documents to prove that I am the rightful owner of my account.

I started the process of getting the court affidavit, and others but it was a lot of stress doing them. This process took me most of the week and so I was not able to get money for the running of the week which was quite bad for me.

As if this was not enough, I came down malaria towards the end of the week, but I took drugs and am getting better now. 😄

What about you, how did your week go?

Happy weekend.

bitmoji-20181103085859.png

@yaanivapeji.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Oh, my dear friend, I'm so sorry to hear you had such a rough week. Astrologically, this is a time of purging. A lot of people are finding things falling away. But it is to make space for better things.

Perhaps the mishap with the bank will encourage you to look more at the coming crypto alternatives to using banks at all. I love a currency called OMG which is for Omisego. It's motto is "unbanking the banked," meaning eliminating the need for banks.

Glad you got it worked out and hope you also recover quickly from the malaria. Seems like such a serious illness, but you make it sound like the medicine is all it takes.

Thank you @indigoccean.

I wish the crypto alternatives to banks can come quicker, because the banks in my country are really stressful, long queues and all what not.

Yes, malaria can be a very serious ailment, but with the right quality drugs it can be healed fast.

My week was quite a crazy one too but the weekend has been good so far.

I am glad you are feeling better...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86