MY DOG BIT SOMEONE YESTERDAY.

in #busy5 years ago

Yesterday, my dog bit someone. When I came back from work yesterday and entered my house, it didn't take too long for me to hear someone screaming in my compound.

IMG_20190413_183140.jpg

When I peeped through the window, I saw my dog attacking someone in my compound and so I ran out to rescue the person from my dog.

My dog is not an aggressive dog but it has new babies that it is nursing, so obviously, the reason why it was hostile to the person because of it's protective instincts.

The person was passing through my house to another house when she was attacked by my dog. Anyway, After I rescued her from the dog, I asked whether she was bit by the dog and she said no.

But a while later, I was notified that the dog actually bit her and she was In the hospital for an anti-rabies injection.

When I went to the hospital, I was asked to take my dog to the vet to be sure that my dog didn't have rabies virus. It had been a while, since I gave my dog an anti-rabies vaccine, but it was confirmed that It didn't have rabies.

But I was still asked to quarantine the dog for 14 days, so that is what am doing now.

Anyway, good that the case was not too serious.

@yaanivapeji.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

good thing both are ok

Yes they are OK. thank you @doitvoluntarily.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94