You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: US Politics Rant

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Am really surprised at the political behavior in US. It seems childish to me. I don't think that politics should be handled with emotions.

I expected more from the American politicians because it is America that founded democracy which the world is following and so they should show maturity in their political dealings.

Sort:  

Politics turned into a big reality show, what better to entertain?

exactly. 😀😁

It is beyond childish! It is also embarrassing that people can not manage their behavior.

Yah, I said that just to be polite. It is really embarrassing, even me that am not an American, am ashamed of their politicians behaviors.

I expected more

Bwahahahahahahaha!!!! U.S. politics is a lot about super-rich elites fighting for control, aka best interests, of the shee...ahem...peon...no, no, no...people, yes people!!! (lol!)

Peace.

It is starting to look like that.

Lol...I'm a bit cynical.

In essence, it's better than that, really!

It's a case of selecting people who are deemed to have a voter's values at the base.

It's a good thing. We get a new POTUS every 4 or 8 years, due to term limits.

I am a proponent of term limits for all politicians.

Perhaps, someday it will be on the ballot.

I think it's important to vote; because, it is the most effective way to voice your opinion on how you want the nation to run...aka laws implemented, tax dollars spent.

Apathy is not acceptable. Complacency isn't either.

Thanks @yaanivapeji for chiming in!

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77