STEEMIT IS BACK ON NOW. HOW DID YOU FEEL WHEN STEEMIT WAS DOWN?

in #busy6 years ago

Steem was down for over 10 hours yesterday, entering today, but it seems it is back on now as I am using it. Am sure a lot of steemians were panicking when steem was down.

A lot of things would have been running through their minds has to why steem was down, that made them panic. Some might have even thought that it was the end of steemit, hahahahaha!!!!

But for me, I was not worried at all when the steemit site was down because it has happened a couple of times before and it came back on and so I knew that the problem will get fixed.

But the only thing that was happening to me during this period that steemit was down, was that i kept on refreshing the steemit page every second to see whether it was back on, because at the time steemit had problems, I was having network problem too so I thought that the problem was a network problem.

I kept on logging on steemit.com and it kept on showing server error. So I decided to log on to busy.org and it showed me this:
IMG_20180918_072115_473.JPG

This made me relaxed because I now knew that it was not an internet network problem but a steemit problem. So I forgot about steemit for a while and I went on to do other things, knowing that the problem will be fixed.

But before I went to bed, I still logged on to steemit to see whether it was back on but it was not and so I went to bed. When I woke this morning and I check again, steemit was back and I said cool, I knew it will come back on.

Well like I said that I was not worried when steemit was down, but what was your feeling when steemit was down?

@yaanivapeji.

Sort:  

Well, it was scary because you never know and stuff.

Yes, I understand you @joeyarnoldvn, especially those who have invested a lot on the platform.

I felt the same way

I expected a system upgrade,it has been long they did that ,so I was not scared at all.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Apeji Yaaniv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Seriously I felt good, because I was too tired to post hhh
It happened two times before where I was on Discord channels looking for answers. Now I got used to it :D

I understand you @hanen. Me too, I got used to it.

Hi @yaanivapeji!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.841 which ranks you at #11686 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 37 places in the last three days (old rank 11723).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 426 contributions, your post is ranked at #280.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88