THINGS I HAVE LEARNT ON STEEMIT #7 TOLERANCE.

in #busy5 years ago

Hello everyone,

This is another series post that I a making and I will be talking about another thing that I have learnt on steemit.

Another thing that I have learnt on steemit is tolerant of other people.

images (19).jpeg
image source

Steemit is a site that you will find people of adverse and differences in race, believes, temperament, attitude, views and so on and this will require one to have to exercise tolerance to be able to get along with people here.

In life, I am a very tolerant person to an extent, so it is not on steemit that I learnt how to be tolerant, but steemit has definitely made me more tolerant of others.

There are definitely somethings that some users do here that I really don't like, that I might not even have been able to tolerate it in the life outside of steemit.

I have witnessed some flagging war, that went on steemit where innocent steemians where flagged because they had a different opinion about the issue and they left steemit completely because they couldn't tolerate been flagged unjustly.

Even me too, I have been flagged unjustly, but am still here. It is not that I accepted been flagged unjustly, but I realise that people have different temperaments here and we are bound to see hostile behaviors here.

But I will love that people are not unjustly treated on steemit, but if it happens, then it is because steemit is a decentralized platform and so it is all about survival of the fittest on here because there is no government on steemit.

-Thoughts

@yaanivapeji.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Apeji Yaaniv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Some real wise words you wrote here. Bravo.

Thank you very much @smasssh. Just something I learnt on steemit.

How has been your day?

Today I had my first day of a vacation till after Christmas. Gonna drive tomorrow to Sweden to visit my son (who lives there).

OK. That is cool @smasssh. Have a save trip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63